Railways v State Bank of Pakistan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1983/84
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th December 1983 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 43 runs
PointsRailways 16 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); State Bank of Pakistan 4 (Bowling 4)
Close of play day 1State Bank of Pakistan (1) 23/0 (Tariq Anwar 10*, Khwaja Iqtidar 13*)
Close of play day 2Railways (2) 80/5 (Mansoor Rana 17*, Shahid Pervez 3*)
Close of play day 3State Bank of Pakistan (2) 108/6

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Abdus Samib Mohammad Arif33     
Talat Mirzac Imtiaz Ahmed b Aziz Ahmed40     
Tahir Shahc Tariq Amin b Mohammad Arif41     
Naved Anjumrun out14     
Mansoor Ranast Khwaja Iqtidar b Aziz Ahmed13     
Muslehuddinb Mohammad Arif22     
Shahid Pervezc Nasir Javed b Aziz Ahmed17     
Manzoor Elahist Khwaja Iqtidar b Noor-ul-Aarfeen25     
+Zulqarnainst Khwaja Iqtidar b Mohammad Arif0     
Haroon Rasheedrun out3     
Nadeem Ghaurinot out1     
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 6 w)18
Total(all out, 84.1 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-90, 3-121, 4-148, 5-161, 6-187, 7-211, 8-213, 9-223, 10-227 (84.1 ov)
State Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Matloob Elahi6   3160--
Tariq Amin3   180--
Imtiaz Ahmed5   1110--
Nasir Javed2   1100--
Mohammad Arif29.17844--
Aziz Ahmed34   10643--
Noor-ul-Aarfeen5   0221--

State Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tariq Anwarb Naved Anjum16     
+Khwaja Iqtidarc Zulqarnain b Muslehuddin16     
Tariq Javedlbw b Nadeem Ghauri16     
Akhlaq Qureshilbw b Naved Anjum8     
Nasir Javedb Shahid Pervez7     
*Imtiaz Ahmedlbw b Naved Anjum10     
Mohammad Arifb Haroon Rasheed2     
Noor-ul-Aarfeenb Naved Anjum18     
Matloob Elahib Naved Anjum0     
Tariq Aminc Naved Anjum b Haroon Rasheed21     
Aziz Ahmednot out4     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-38, 3-52, 4-72, 5-76, 6-83, 7-106, 8-107, 9-108, 10-134 (46.3 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muslehuddin10   2281--
Naved Anjum18   6425--
Nadeem Ghauri6   1201--
Shahid Pervez5   1101--
Haroon Rasheed7.31282--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Abdus Samic Mohammad Arif b Aziz Ahmed24     
Talat Mirzac Tariq Amin b Matloob Elahi8     
Tahir Shahb Noor-ul-Aarfeen19     
Naved Anjumb Aziz Ahmed6     
Mansoor Ranarun out65     
Muslehuddinb Aziz Ahmed0     
Shahid Pervezb Matloob Elahi7     
Manzoor Elahic Matloob Elahi b Aziz Ahmed8     
+Zulqarnainc Tariq Javed b Nasir Javed1     
Haroon Rasheedlbw b Aziz Ahmed5     
Nadeem Ghaurinot out2     
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(all out, 87 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-44, 3-57, 4-58, 5-58, 6-83, 7-110, 8-135, 9-146, 10-151 (87 ov)
State Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Matloob Elahi14   4342--
Imtiaz Ahmed12   3240--
Nasir Javed7   391--
Mohammad Arif13   5130--
Aziz Ahmed34   16495--
Noor-ul-Aarfeen7   1161--

State Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Khwaja Iqtidarc Abdus Sami b Haroon Rasheed36     
Tariq Javedlbw b Shahid Pervez13     
Akhlaq Qureshilbw b Naved Anjum0     
Tariq Aminb Naved Anjum1     
Tariq Anwarb Shahid Pervez22     
Nasir Javedb Nadeem Ghauri15     
*Imtiaz Ahmedb Naved Anjum42     
Mohammad Arifc Mansoor Rana b Naved Anjum38     
Noor-ul-Aarfeenc Abdus Sami b Haroon Rasheed5     
Matloob Elahic and b Nadeem Ghauri12     
Aziz Ahmednot out10     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-39, 3-42, 4-65, 5-71, 6-107, 7-157, 8-166, 9-182, 10-201 (83.3 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muslehuddin4   1170--
Naved Anjum27.38594--
Nadeem Ghauri16   5302--
Shahid Pervez14   5202--
Haroon Rasheed22   1682--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Akhlaq Qureshi made his debut in first-class matches
--> Noor-ul-Aarfeen made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mansoor Rana (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 19
--> Imtiaz Ahmed (2) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Arif (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Aziz Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Railways first innings (previous best was 3-75)
--> Mohammad Arif achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Railways first innings (previous best was 2-37)
--> Aziz Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Railways second innings (previous best was 3-64)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive