Muslim Commercial Bank v United Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1983/84
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 1983 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMuslim Commercial Bank 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); United Bank Limited 8 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Muslim Commercial Bank (2) 9/0 (Asif Ali 5*, Anwar-ul-Haq 2*)
Close of play day 3Muslim Commercial Bank (2) 244/8 (Mohiuddin Khan 44*, Farrukh Zaman 6*)

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqrun out64     
Farrukh Zamanlbw b Ehteshamuddin4     
Babar Basharatc Waheed Mirza b Shahid Butt4     
Azmat Ranalbw b Shahid Butt5     
*Ijaz Faqihc Waheed Mirza b Tauseef Ahmed4     
Salahuddin Ranac Waheed Mirza b Shahid Butt26     
Asif Alirun out33     
Mohiuddin Khanc Sikander Bakht b Tauseef Ahmed28     
Zaigham Burkib Tauseef Ahmed30     
Ilyas Khanlbw b Shahid Butt0     
+Shahid Munirnot out0     
Extras(13 b, 13 lb, 4 nb)30
Total(all out, 81.5 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-29, 3-39, 4-44, 5-94, 6-153, 7-170, 8-215, 9-222, 10-228 (81.5 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht7   0230--
Ehteshamuddin9   2271--
Shahid Butt33   9934--
Tauseef Ahmed32.514553--

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadiq Mohammadc Asif Ali b Ijaz Faqih22     
+Waheed Mirzalbw b Mohiuddin Khan0     
Shafiq Ahmedc Zaigham Burki b Farrukh Zaman67     
*Haroon Rasheedc Anwar-ul-Haq b Farrukh Zaman16     
Nasir Valikab Ijaz Faqih0     
Mahmood Rasheedc Salahuddin Rana b Ijaz Faqih54     
Farooq Sherab Ijaz Faqih37     
Sikander Bakhtrun out5     
Tauseef Ahmednot out11     
Shahid Buttnot out8     
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 3 nb)17
Total(8 wickets, declared, 83 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-56, 3-84, 4-85, 5-126, 6-199, 7-212, 8-218
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki18   7520--
Mohiuddin Khan9   4171--
Ijaz Faqih32   9754--
Farrukh Zaman24   0762--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Alic Mahmood Rasheed b Tauseef Ahmed39     
Anwar-ul-Haqc Mahmood Rasheed b Tauseef Ahmed30     
Babar Basharatrun out44     
Salahuddin Ranac Waheed Mirza b Shahid Butt2     
Azmat Ranac Waheed Mirza b Sadiq Mohammad38     
*Ijaz Faqihc Farooq Shera b Sadiq Mohammad5     
Mohiuddin Khanlbw b Ehteshamuddin57     
Zaigham Burkic Haroon Rasheed b Tauseef Ahmed6     
Ilyas Khanlbw b Tauseef Ahmed2     
Farrukh Zamannot out10     
+Shahid Munirb Tauseef Ahmed5     
Extras(15 b, 15 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)35
Total(all out, 116.4 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-79, 3-88, 4-118, 5-170, 6-183, 7-203, 8-219, 9-262, 10-273 (116.4 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht3   080--
Ehteshamuddin7   481--
Shahid Butt43   6911--
Tauseef Ahmed46.413905--
Sadiq Mohammad14   3252--
Farooq Shera3   0160--

United Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Waheed Mirzac Salahuddin Rana b Zaigham Burki8     
Sadiq Mohammadb Ijaz Faqih45     
Shafiq Ahmedc Anwar-ul-Haq b Zaigham Burki0     
Nasir Valikac Anwar-ul-Haq b Ijaz Faqih18     
*Haroon Rasheednot out37     
Mahmood Rasheednot out25     
Farooq Sheradid not bat      
Sikander Bakhtdid not bat      
Tauseef Ahmeddid not bat      
Shahid Buttdid not bat      
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(4 wickets, 70 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-25, 3-54, 4-85
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki11   2282--
Mohiuddin Khan5   0150--
Ijaz Faqih30   8562--
Farrukh Zaman2   130--
Ilyas Khan10   2160--
Babar Basharat2   040--
Salahuddin Rana9   6100--
Azmat Rana1   010--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Ijaz Faqih reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the United Bank Limited first innings

error: individual bowling miletsone not implemented for <>





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive