South Africa v New Zealand
New Zealand in South Africa 2012/13 (3rd Twenty20)
VenueAxxess DSL St George's, Port Elizabeth on 26th December 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa won by 33 runs
UmpiresJD Cloete, AT Holdstock
TV umpireS George
RefereeAJ Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
Reserve UmpireBG Jerling
Man of the MatchH Davids
ArticlesAll to play for in decider
 Preview: 2nd T20, 23 Dec 2012
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Davidsc Anderson b McClenaghan68516772133.33
*F du Plessisb Hira195--11.11
+Q de Kockc Anderson b McClenaghan2412--50.00
JL Ontongc Anderson b Franklin48303913160.00
DA Millerc Anderson b Bracewell2815274-186.67
F Behardienc McClenaghan b Bracewell22111921200.00
RK Kleinveldtnot out002--0.00
RJ Petersondid not bat      
R McLarendid not bat      
AM Phangisodid not bat      
M Morkeldid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 6 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 86 minutes, 20 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (du Plessis, 1.5 ov), 2-26 (de Kock, 4.4 ov), 3-115 (Ontong, 14.5 ov), 4-135 (Davids, 16.3 ov), 5-179 (Miller, 19.5 ov), 6-179 (Behardien, 20 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McClenaghan4   02422-12.006.00
Hira4   1241--24.006.00
NL McCullum3   0270---9.00
Franklin3   0301--18.0010.00
Bracewell3   03521-9.0011.67
Neesham3   03503--11.67

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Nicollbw b McLaren5321-166.67
MJ Guptillc Peterson b Phangiso24202631120.00
*+BB McCullumc Ontong b Phangiso25223131113.64
C Munroc de Kock b McLaren31013--30.00
JEC Franklinc Ontong b Phangiso16131711123.08
JDS Neeshamc Morkel b Peterson1210152-120.00
NL McCullumc Peterson b McLaren1714232-121.43
CJ Andersonrun out (McLaren)129161-133.33
DAJ Bracewellnot out159182-166.67
RM Hirac Ontong b Kleinveldt129112-133.33
MJ McClenaghannot out114--100.00
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 91 minutes, 20 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Nicol, 0.4 ov), 2-53 (Guptill, 6.6 ov), 3-56 (BB McCullum, 8.3 ov), 4-60 (Munro, 9.4 ov), 5-84 (Franklin, 12.3 ov), 6-87 (Neesham, 13.1 ov), 7-116 (Anderson, 16.4 ov), 8-116 (NL McCullum, 16.5 ov), 9-137 (Hira, 19.2 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McLaren4   02531-8.006.25
Peterson3   0241--18.008.00
Morkel4   03701--9.25
Kleinveldt4   02511-24.006.25
Phangiso4   0253--8.006.25
Ontong1   090---9.00

--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (36/2)
--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (45/1)
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 8.1 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 14.1 overs
--> South Africa innings: 150 in 18.1 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 6.1 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 14.5 overs
--> H Davids 50 in 41 balls with 6 fours and 1 six
--> H Davids passed his previous highest score of 55 in twenty20 international matches
--> JL Ontong passed his previous highest score of 32 in twenty20 international matches
--> F Behardien passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 22
--> RJ Nicol passed 1500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 4
--> MJ Guptill passed 1000 runs in twenty20 international matches when he reached 6
--> JDS Neesham passed his previous highest score of 10 in twenty20 international matches
--> AM Phangiso achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed MJ Guptill in the New Zealand innings (previous best was 0-42)

H Davids (27) and JL Ontong (25) added 50 in 42 balls for the South Africa 3rd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive