South Africa v New Zealand
New Zealand in South Africa 2012/13 (2nd Twenty20)
VenueMercedes Benz Park, East London on 23rd December 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand won by 8 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresS George, AT Holdstock
TV umpireJD Cloete
RefereeAJ Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
ScorerK Wakeford
Reserve UmpireBG Jerling
Man of the MatchMJ Guptill
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RE Levic NL McCullum b Hira51313--38.46
H Davidsc Neesham b McClenaghan55384671144.74
*F du Plessisc Anderson b Bracewell63436881146.51
DA Millerc Hira b Bracewell33183522183.33
F Behardiennot out5251-250.00
RJ Petersonc Neesham b Bracewell012--0.00
+Q de Kocknot out001--0.00
R McLarendid not bat      
M Morkeldid not bat      
RK Kleinveldtdid not bat      
AM Phangisodid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 87 minutes, 19 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Levi, 3.1 ov), 2-81 (Davids, 11.3 ov), 3-160 (Miller, 18.2 ov), 4-160 (du Plessis, 18.3 ov), 5-161 (Peterson, 18.5 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McClenaghan4   0321-124.008.00
Hira4   0371--24.009.25
Bracewell3   03331-6.0011.00
Anderson2   0210---10.50
NL McCullum4   0230---5.75
Franklin1   0100---10.00
Nicol1   070---7.00

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Guptillnot out101698996146.38
RJ Nicolc Miller b Peterson2524394-104.17
*+BB McCullumc Miller b McLaren1715352-113.33
C Munronot out8713--114.29
JEC Franklindid not bat      
CJ Andersondid not bat      
NL McCullumdid not bat      
JDS Neeshamdid not bat      
DAJ Bracewelldid not bat      
RM Hiradid not bat      
MJ McClenaghandid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)18
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 89 minutes, 19 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Nicol, 9.5 ov), 2-149 (BB McCullum, 16.6 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Peterson3   02811-18.009.33
Morkel4   02901--7.25
Kleinveldt4   0350---8.75
McLaren4   02611124.006.50
Phangiso4   04201--10.50

--> The match was reduced to 19 overs per side, New Zealand target was 169 runs
--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (37/1)
--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (39/0)
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 7.4 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 14.1 overs
--> South Africa innings: 150 in 17.4 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 7.3 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 11.6 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 150 in 17.2 overs
--> RE Levi made his last appearance in twenty20 international matches
--> H Davids passed his previous highest score of 20 in twenty20 international matches
--> H Davids 50 in 33 balls with 7 fours and 1 six
--> F du Plessis 50 in 37 balls with 6 fours and 1 six
--> AM Phangiso made his debut in twenty20 international matches
--> MJ Guptill 50 in 39 balls with 5 fours and 3 sixes
--> MJ Guptill passed his previous highest score of 91 in twenty20 international matches
--> MJ Guptill made his first century in twenty20 international matches
--> MJ Guptill 100 in 69 balls with 9 fours and 6 sixes
--> AM Phangiso made his debut for South Africa in twenty20 matches
--> MJ Guptill made his debut in South Africa in twenty20 international matches

Floodlight failure: South Africa 128/2 in 16.1 overs (F du Plessis 48, DA Miller 17), 1 over lost
H Davids (38) and F du Plessis (11) added 50 in 38 balls for the South Africa 2nd wicket
F du Plessis (33) and DA Miller (17) added 50 in 30 balls for the South Africa 3rd wicket
MJ Guptill (20) and RJ Nicol (23) added 50 in 45 balls for the New Zealand 1st wicket
MJ Guptill (38) and BB McCullum (7) added 50 in 27 balls for the New Zealand 2nd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive