Oakham School v Bedford Modern School
Other matches in England 1900
VenueDoncaster Close, Oakham School on 2nd June 1900 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOakham School won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn

Oakham School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ADR Aldredc Blackwell b Read2     
R Willanst Ricketts b Oliver6     
FG Cartwrightnot out30     
A Gimsonc Stevenson b Oliver0     
*ABS Brownc Stevenson b Oliver25     
HG Robinsonc Read b Oliver1     
A Clarkest Ricketts b Oliver1     
AB Sleightc Stevenson b Oliver0     
R Brownb Oliver9     
HJ Towlsonc Howard b Oliver5     
T Scottc Clarke b Oliver0     
Total(all out)92
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-92
Bedford Modern School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Bedford Modern School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AVH Loughc and b Scott25     
AGC de Smidtc and b Scott3     
RN Bocquetc Towlson b Scott6     
WOT Oliverc Aldred b ABS Brown15     
G Rickettsc [unknown] b Willan22     
FT Howardb ABS Brown0     
HW Stevensonb ABS Brown7     
GUA Readnot out4     
TW Marsdenc [unknown] b Willan0     
AP Clarkeb Willan6     
GB Blackwellb Clarke3     
Total(all out, 45 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-101 (45 ov)
Oakham School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
ABS Brown17   4353--
Scott16   1343--
Clarke6   2131--
Willan6   193--

Oakham School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HG Robinsonrun out0     
HJ Towlsonnot out11     
A Clarkec Stevenson b Oliver0     
A Gimsonb Blackwell1     
AB Sleightnot out16     
FG Cartwrightdid not bat      
*ABS Browndid not bat      
R Browndid not bat      
R Willandid not bat      
T Scottdid not bat      
ADR Aldreddid not bat      
Total(3 wickets)29
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Bedford Modern School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Bedford Modern school won on first innings
There are two Browns in the Oakham School but its not known which one caught Ricketts in the Bedford Modern School first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive