Southport and Birkdale v Orrell Red Triangle
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2010
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 5th June 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthport and Birkdale won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOrrell Red Triangle won by 4 wickets
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Orrell Red Triangle 25 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresMJ Leddy, J Naughton

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Astonc Naylor b Manser9     
A Barlowc Naylor b Sixsmith32     
C Pagec and b Mercer12     
+D Skeltonlbw b Sixsmith18     
KJ Cranstonc Baybutt b Martinus11     
SD Leeslbw b Martinus0     
L Boltonc Sixsmith b Mottram44     
*CR Firthnot out55111    
DG Cranstonb Mercer0     
CR Toddc Riley b Mottram15     
D Brittonrun out3     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 63 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Aston), 2-43 (Page), 3-61 (Skelton), 4-78 (KJ Cranston), 5-78 (Lees), 6-104 (Barlow), 7-145 (Bolton), 8-146 (DG Cranston), 9-165 (Todd), 10-202 (Britton, 63 ov)
Orrell Red Triangle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer21   3542--
Manser18   2631--
Martinus8   3312--
Sixsmith12   3312--
Mottram4   0212--

Orrell Red Triangle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CJ Rileyb Lees0     
P Lawrenceb Firth42     
AJ Mottramlbw b Lees4     
A Baybuttb Firth63     
R Sherrylbw b Britton31     
PJ Mansernot out30     
DA Everettc KJ Cranston b Firth0     
+DM Naylornot out18     
AJ Mercerdid not bat      
AJ Sixsmithdid not bat      
LA Martinusdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 4 lb)16
Total(6 wickets, 47.1 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Riley), 2-14 (Mottram), 3-56 (Lawrence), 4-145 (Baybutt), 5-149 (Sherry), 6-160 (Everett)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lees6   2252--
Todd4   0280--
DG Cranston7   1230--
Page5   0240--
Britton6   3161--

--> Southport and Birkdale score at 55 overs was 173-9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive