Rainford v Rainhill
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2009
VenueJubilee Recreation Ground, Rainford on 31st August 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossRainford won the toss and decided to field
ResultRainford won by 3 wickets
PointsRainford 20; Rainhill 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJB Ashley, S Kane

Rainhill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Brownb MS Williams47     
B Edmundsonlbw b Tambe64     
C Morrisb Tambe11     
Mansoor Ahmedc Brook b Tonge24     
P Veacockc JR Williams b Tambe4     
P Fordc Meredith b Tonge37     
*M Rotheramrun out3     
M Dalec Meredith b Tonge1     
S Tilleyb Tonge0     
RJJ Williamsnot out5     
T Bullockdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(9 wickets, declared, 58.5 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-119 (Edmundson), 2-131 (Brown), 3-133 (Morris), 4-145 (Veacock), 5-197 (Mansoor Ahmed), 6-201 (Rotheram), 7-203 (Dale), 8-203 (Tilley), 9-210 (Ford, 58.5 ov)
Rainford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MS Williams15   4431-1
Tambe23   3893--
Harrison5   080--
Mistry6   0230--

Rainford inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Brooklbw b Mansoor Ahmed9     
DJ Tullyc Dale b Williams18     
CA Tongeb Mansoor Ahmed26     
PV Tambeb Mansoor Ahmed65     
+T Meredithc Tilley b Bullock10     
JR Williamsc Brown b Bullock8     
A Pickavanceb Bullock14     
*MS Williamsnot out20     
SP Harrisonnot out25     
R Mistrydid not bat      
AJ Groundsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 16 nb, 1 w)19
Total(7 wickets, 45 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Tully), 2-42 (Brook), 3-92 (Tonge), 4-134 (Meredith), 5-143 (JR Williams), 6-167 (Tambe), 7-167 (Pickavance)
Rainhill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mansoor Ahmed23   11093-16
Williams7   3321--
Dale4   02701-
Bullock11   1443--

--> Rainhill score at 55 overs was 197-5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive