St Helens Recreation v Sefton Park
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2009
VenueThe Oval, St Helens on 25th July 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSefton Park won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSt Helens Recreation won by 3 wickets
PointsSt Helens Recreation 25 (Bowling 5); Sefton Park 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresLA Knowles, DJ Lee

Sefton Park inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Bellisc Garvey b Dillon18     
SR Vandomec Freeman b Garvey2     
PR Squiresrun out (Knowles)0     
JA Jacksonlbw b Dillon47     
JA Cainc Swards b Martindale21     
*RM Houghtonc Knowles b Dillon11     
DH Bairdc Garvey b Martindale3     
+G Cowleyb Dillon4     
PD Calrowc [unknown] b Martindale10     
S Guyc Heyes b Dillon1     
P Kellynot out0     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(all out, 45.3 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Vandome), 2-9 (Squires), 3-73 (Bellis), 4-74 (Jackson), 5-101 (Houghton), 6-107 (Cain), 7-115 (Cowley), 8-115 (Baird), 9-126 (Guy), 10-128 (Calrow, 45.3 ov)
St Helens Recreation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Swards9   1300--
Garvey9   4151-2
Dillon14   3335-2
Freeman7   2140--

St Helens Recreation inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Lyonc Calrow b Houghton9     
S Lathamb Baird55     
I Knowlesst Cowley b Houghton14     
LC Swardslbw b Baird8     
SP Martindalenot out17     
SM Garveyc Baird b Houghton0     
+GE Morrisonc Cain b Houghton0     
C Lyonc Guy b Houghton10     
J Dillonnot out7     
G Freemandid not bat      
DJ Heyesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)9
Total(7 wickets, 41.5 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (S Lyon), 2-80 (Latham), 3-93 (Swards), 4-93 (Knowles), 5-93 (Garvey), 6-93 (Morrison), 7-109 (C Lyon)
Sefton Park bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baird11   040213
Guy5   1170-1
Kelly2   01501-
Calrow4   1190--

--> RM Houghton took a hat-trick in the St Helens Recreation innings (Knowles, Garvey, Morrison)

It is not known which Lyon took the catch of PD Calrow





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive