Southport and Birkdale v Caldy
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2003
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 13th September 2003 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossCaldy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCaldy won by 25 runs
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Caldy 20
UmpiresC Bell, J Noble

Caldy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Astonc and b Cropper78     
BL Cooperc Cropper b Whelan31     
RBM Davieslbw b Whelan4     
DJ Grovesc Swift b JP Dixon11     
D Hargreavesst Parkes b Cropper9     
*AJ Robertsst Parkes b Cropper2     
JL Cooperc Whelan b Cropper4     
SJ Roydenlbw b Cropper25     
+C Maginrun out0     
R Battersbynot out0     
PW Urwinlbw b Cropper0     
Extras(13 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)24
Total(all out, 187 minutes, 55.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (BL Cooper), 2-56 (Davies), 3-78 (Groves), 4-100 (Hargreaves), 5-102 (Roberts), 6-117 (JL Cooper), 7-? (Royden), 8-? (Magin), 9-? (Aston), 10-193 (Urwin, 55.5 ov)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Swift7   2300--
Whelan11   14324-
JP Dixon5   381--
Prince6   02801-
Marsh3   0110--
Hughes4   0110--
PA Dixon3   11601-

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Halsallc Magin b Battersby0     
+MJ Parkesc Groves b Urwin12     
I Cropperlbw b Battersby17     
PD Whelanb Urwin0     
GN Standringlbw b Urwin3     
JR Marshlbw b JL Cooper12     
*M Swiftc JL Cooper b Urwin108     
N Hugheslbw b Roberts3     
MK Princest Magin b JL Cooper2     
JP Dixonlbw b JL Cooper0     
PA Dixonnot out0     
Extras(8 b, 1 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 183 minutes, 54.3 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Halsall), 2-23 (Parkes), 3-23 (Whelan), 4-29 (Cropper), 5-43 (Standring), 6-66 (Marsh), 7-95 (Hughes), 8-144 (Prince), 9-162 (JP Dixon), 10-168 (Swift, 54.3 ov)
Caldy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Battersby9   3322--
JL Cooper13   1403-1
Roberts6   1201--
Royden5   0230--

--> Caldy innings batting adds 5 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive