Middlesex v Somerset
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1983 (Semi-Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 17th August 1983 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by losing fewer wickets
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, DO Oslear
Man of the MatchIT Botham

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GD Barlowc Botham b Garner8      
WN Slackc Slocombe b Popplewell57      
CT Radleyb Marks12      
*MW Gattingc Marks b Popplewell49      
KP Tomlinsc Botham b Garner58      
JE Embureyc Marks b Popplewell1      
+PR Downtonb Garner12      
NF Williamslbw b Botham2      
PH Edmondsnot out7      
WW Danielrun out0      
NG Cowansnot out0      
Extras(11 lb, 5 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-55, 3-117, 4-148, 5-162, 6-204, 7-211, 8-213, 9-215
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Garner11   3233--   22.002.09
Botham12   2331--   72.002.75
Dredge9   0480--   -5.33
Richards12   3230--   -1.92
Marks8   0451--   48.005.62
Popplewell8   0343--   16.004.25

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JW Lloydsc Downton b Cowans7      
PM Roebuckc Gatting b Cowans7      
PW Denningb Cowans0      
IVA Richardsc Daniel b Williams23      
PA Slocombec Downton b Williams2      
*IT Bothamnot out96      
NFM Popplewellc Downton b Daniel46      
VJ Marksc Emburey b Slack21      
J Garnerrun out0      
+T Gardnot out0      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-13, 3-41, 4-43, 5-52, 6-156, 7-218, 8-221
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Daniel12   2321--   72.002.67
Cowans12   2483--   24.004.00
Williams12   0542--   36.004.50
Emburey3   190--   -3.00
Edmonds12   4330--   -2.75
Slack9   1261--   54.002.89

--> NFM Popplewell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 3-38)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive