Surrey v Worcestershire
John Player Special League 1983
VenueWoodbridge Road, Guildford on 14th August 1983 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 28 runs
PointsSurrey 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresPJ Eele, A Jepson

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherc King b Warner1     
DB Paulineb Warner84     
*RDV Knightc Neale b Patel87     
MA Lynchc King b Pridgeon54     
DJ Thomasc Ormrod b Pridgeon3     
ST Clarkenot out20     
+CJ Richardsb Pridgeon6     
AJ Stewartnot out5     
IJ Curtisdid not bat      
G Monkhousedid not bat      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-147, 3-229, 4-236, 5-243, 6-262
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Warner8   0322--24.004.00
Pridgeon8   0523--16.006.50
Perryman6   0440---7.33
King8   0510---6.38
Patel5   0531--30.0010.60
Illingworth2   0280---14.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Ormrodc and b Monkhouse1     
MSA McEvoyc Richards b Thomas17     
DN Patelb Monkhouse9     
CL Kingc Monkhouse b Clarke127     
*PA Nealec Richards b Pocock21     
DB D'Oliveirab Clarke0     
+DJ Humphriesrun out24     
AE Warnerc Stewart b Pocock13     
RK Illingworthrun out1     
SP Perrymannot out8     
AP Pridgeonb Thomas3     
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)18
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-31, 3-33, 4-112, 5-113, 6-195, 7-220, 8-222, 9-230, 10-242 (36.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Monkhouse8   0282--24.003.50
Knight6   0400---6.67
Clarke8   0542--24.006.75
Pocock8   0592--24.007.38

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side
--> CL King passed his previous highest score of 86 in ListA matches
--> DJ Humphries passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive