Kent v Warwickshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1983 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 3rd August 1983 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 105 runs
UmpiresJ van Geloven, PB Wight
Man of the MatchKBS Jarvis

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RA Woolmerc Ferreira b Willis2      
MR Bensonlbw b Ferreira33      
*CJ Tavaréb Ferreira34      
DG Aslettlbw b Gifford29      
CS Cowdreyb Ferreira56      
EAE Baptistelbw b Gifford22      
+APE Knottb Hogg13      
GW Johnsonnot out26      
RM Ellisonb Willis11      
DL Underwoodnot out2      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-69, 3-78, 4-156, 5-181, 6-196, 7-206, 8-234
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Willis12   1442--   36.003.67
Hogg12   2481--   72.004.00
Old12   0380--   -3.17
Ferreira12   0433--   24.003.58
Gifford12   3552--   36.004.58

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TA Lloydlbw b Ellison23      
KD Smithc Tavaré b Jarvis5      
AI Kallicharranc Johnson b Jarvis8      
DL Amissc Benson b Woolmer21      
+GW Humpagec Tavaré b Baptiste31      
RIHB Dyerb Underwood15      
CM Oldc Knott b Underwood5      
AM Ferreiranot out6      
N Giffordb Baptiste5      
*RGD Willisc Cowdrey b Jarvis3      
W Hoggb Jarvis4      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 51.5 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-24, 3-52, 4-75, 5-113, 6-125, 7-125, 8-132, 9-137, 10-146 (51.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jarvis7.52194--   11.752.43
Ellison12   3271--   72.002.25
Woolmer12   1351--   72.002.92
Underwood12   5202--   36.001.67
Baptiste8   1252--   24.003.12

--> AM Ferreira reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent innings
--> KBS Jarvis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Warwickshire innings (previous best was 4-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive