Northamptonshire v Glamorgan
John Player Special League 1983
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 24th July 1983 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresWE Alley, RA White

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Willeyc Hopkins b Nash0     
W Larkinsc EW Jones b Ontong18     
AJ Lamblbw b Nash22     
Kapil Devc Hopkins b Lloyd22     
*G Cooknot out59     
RG Williamsc Francis b Derrick16     
DJ Capelrun out0     
+G Sharpnot out34     
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 5 nb, 7 w)25
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-39, 3-51, 4-67, 5-89, 6-99
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash8   2202--24.002.50
Barwick6   0390---6.50
Ontong8   0401--48.005.00
Derrick8   1291--48.003.62
Lloyd8   1261--48.003.25
Rowe2   0170---8.50

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc Willey b Kapil Dev4     
AL Jonesrun out24     
RC Ontongc Sharp b Mallender37     
Javed Miandadlbw b Griffiths19     
DA Francislbw b Mallender4     
CJC Rowec Sharp b Griffiths10     
+EW Jonesb Mallender0     
J Derricknot out18     
*BJ Lloydrun out32     
MA Nashnot out0     
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-59, 3-86, 4-94, 5-98, 6-106, 7-106, 8-162
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev7   0351--42.005.00
Mallender8   0273--16.003.38
TM Lamb6   0250---4.17
Willey5   0260---5.20
Griffiths8   0352--24.004.38

--> Glamorgan target was 167 runs in 34 overs
--> EW Jones made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> J Derrick passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> BJ Lloyd passed his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive