Yorkshire v Northamptonshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1983 (2nd Round)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 20th July 1983 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 46 runs
UmpiresA Jepson, RA White
Man of the MatchBJ Griffiths

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*G Cookb Dennis2      
W Larkinsc Stevenson b Carrick39      
P Willeyc Bairstow b Ramage0      
AJ Lambc and b Carrick76      
Kapil Devc Illingworth b Carrick0      
RG Williamsrun out16      
DJ Capelc Bairstow b Dennis15      
+G Sharpnot out41      
NA Mallendernot out11      
TM Lambdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-8, 3-102, 4-103, 5-142, 6-142, 7-182
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dennis10   1452--   30.004.50
Ramage11   1441--   66.004.00
Stevenson7   1240--   -3.43
Boycott8   2190--   -2.38
Carrick12   1273--   24.002.25
Illingworth12   0410--   -3.42

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
G Boycottc Sharp b Griffiths6      
MD Moxonc Sharp b Mallender0      
CWJ Atheylbw b Griffiths54      
JD Lovec Sharp b Griffiths1      
SN Hartleyc Larkins b Mallender37      
+DL Bairstowb Griffiths11      
P Carrickb Griffiths0      
GB Stevensonc Griffiths b Kapil Dev34      
A Ramageb Mallender14      
SJ Dennisc Griffiths b Kapil Dev0      
*R Illingworthnot out0      
Extras(6 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 55.2 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-19, 3-21, 4-100, 5-114, 6-115, 7-116, 8-161, 9-165, 10-165 (55.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev11.25172--   34.001.50
Mallender12   1343--   24.002.83
Griffiths10   4335--   12.003.30
TM Lamb10   1380--   -3.80
Larkins4   0170--   -4.25
Willey8   1180--   -2.25

--> BJ Griffiths achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 5-43)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive