Sussex v Nottinghamshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1983 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 20th July 1983 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 76 runs
UmpiresPJ Eele, MJ Kitchen
Man of the MatchImran Khan

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GD Mendisc French b Pick8      
*JRT Barclayc Pick b Hemmings4      
PWG Parkerc Hassan b Hemmings7      
Imran Khannot out114      
CM Wellsb Bore28      
+IJ Gouldc and b Hendrick32      
GS le Rouxb Pick12      
AP Wellsrun out8      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
DA Reevedid not bat      
CE Wallerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-22, 3-29, 4-101, 5-168, 6-200, 7-227 (60 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hendrick12   4351--   72.002.92
Pick12   2602--   36.005.00
Illingworth12   5400--   -3.33
Hemmings12   5242--   36.002.00
Bore12   2541--   72.004.50

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SB Hassanb Reeve3      
RT Robinsonlbw b Reeve4      
DW Randallc AP Wells b Barclay25      
*CEB Ricec le Roux b Waller10      
JD Birchc Waller b CM Wells28      
EE Hemmingslbw b Barclay9      
+BN Frenchc AP Wells b Barclay11      
RA Picknot out34      
NJB Illingworthc AP Wells b Parker2      
MK Borenot out4      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 14 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-18, 3-36, 4-85, 5-86, 6-101, 7-113, 8-132
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
le Roux7   3150--   -2.14
Pigott4   130--   -0.75
Reeve12   3172--   36.001.42
Waller12   3191--   72.001.58
Barclay12   5183--   24.001.50
CM Wells10   0311--   60.003.10
Imran Khan2   0170--   -8.50
Parker1   0101--   6.0010.00

--> Imran Khan passed his previous highest score of 105 in ListA matches
--> IJ Gould passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive