South Shields v Durham Academy
Dukes North East Premier League Division One 2012
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 4th August 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Shields won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Shields won by 1 wicket
PointsSouth Shields 21 (Batting 1, Bowling 5); Durham Academy 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresH Richardson, IA Ward
ScorerN Leadley

Durham Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Clarklbw b Watson4  1- 
J Clarkc Rameez Shahzad b Watson18  2- 
+CJ Pearcec Rainbow b Rameez Shahzad39  6- 
JA Thompsonc Shaw b Muchall25  5- 
JMM Hardylbw b Rameez Shahzad5  -- 
AW Irelandc Watson b Muchall10  1- 
WJ Weighellc Shaw b Rameez Shahzad16  21 
GF Nicholsonnot out0  -- 
OJ Ashfordc Rainbow b Muchall0  -- 
MG Morleyc and b Rameez Shahzad1  -- 
*JB Windowsc Hill b Rameez Shahzad6  1- 
Extras(6 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (G Clark), 2-39 (J Clark), 3-80 (Pearce), 4-98 (Thompson), 5-98 (Hardy), 6-124 (Weighell), 7-124 (Ireland), 8-124 (Ashford), 9-125 (Morley), 10-131 (Windows, 47.5 ov)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muchall20   9273--
Watson11   3302-2
Rameez Shahzad12.54535-3
Dorothy4   021011

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Watsonc J Clark b Ashford13  1- 
+C Rainbowc Weighell b Ireland10  -- 
J Hilllbw b Ashford9  1- 
Rameez Shahzadc G Clark b Morley31  6- 
GJ Dunnb Morley16  3- 
C Dorothylbw b Morley13  11 
AJ Shawc Pearce b Weighell0  -- 
A Thomaslbw b Morley9  -- 
*MJ Muchalllbw b Morley4  1- 
M Appletonnot out16  2- 
A Marshallnot out1  -- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 3 nb)10
Total(9 wickets, 41.4 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Watson), 2-28 (Hill), 3-62 (Rameez Shahzad), 4-72 (Rainbow), 5-93 (Dorothy), 6-95 (Shaw), 7-95 (Dunn), 8-102 (Muchall), 9-115 (Thomas)
Durham Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashford7   1262--
Ireland6   0281--
Weighell9   2181--
Morley12   2385--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive