South Shields v Benwell Hill
Dukes North East Premier League Division One 2012
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 21st July 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBenwell Hill won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBenwell Hill won by 54 runs
PointsSouth Shields 6 (Batting 1, Bowling 5); Benwell Hill 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 5)
UmpiresI Bailey, B Simpson
ScorersN Leadley (South Shields), DHH McKay (Benwell Hill)

Benwell Hill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PJ Nicholsonlbw b Muchall1833 3- 
BM O'Brienc Dorothy b Muchall01 -- 
Zohaib Khanc MC Dunn b Muchall03 -- 
Ramanpreet Singhc Hill b Rameez Shahzad6260 62 
NJ Joneslbw b Muchall01 -- 
DR Youngb Rameez Shahzad3584 4- 
JR Chambersc MC Dunn b Muchall3379 31 
G Racec Hill b Rameez Shahzad110 -- 
+JJ Moorelbw b Rameez Shahzad07 -- 
MS Shinwarilbw b Watson1728 3- 
J Kilpatricknot out2319 41 
Extras(4 b, 4 nb)8
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (O'Brien), 2-5 (Zohaib Khan), 3-47 (Nicholson), 4-47 (Jones), 5-96 (Ramanpreet Singh), 6-137 (Young), 7-143 (Race), 8-143 (Moore), 9-157 (Chambers), 10-197 (Shinwari, 53.3 ov)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muchall17   3645-1
Rameez Shahzad20   9554--
McShane5   0330--
Dorothy5   0130--

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Watsonlbw b Shinwari1530 2- 
A Elliottlbw b Kilpatrick1228 2- 
J Hillc Moore b Race18 -- 
Rameez Shahzadb Zohaib Khan2743 5- 
MC Dunnlbw b Zohaib Khan823 2- 
GJ Dunnc Moore b Young2419 5- 
C Dorothyb Race1939 4- 
+C Rainbowc Nicholson b Zohaib Khan16 -- 
*MJ Muchallnot out1434 3- 
K McShanelbw b Zohaib Khan18 -- 
C Stewartb Zohaib Khan79 1- 
Extras(11 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(all out, 40.4 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Watson), 2-28 (Hill), 3-38 (Elliott), 4-65 (MC Dunn), 5-84 (Rameez Shahzad), 6-95 (GJ Dunn), 7-96 (Rainbow), 8-122 (Dorothy), 9-131 (McShane), 10-143 (Stewart, 40.4 ov)
Benwell Hill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Race11   2292--
Shinwari7   2161-2
Kilpatrick7   0361-1
Zohaib Khan13.44415--
Young2   0101--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive