Edinburgh Academicals v Clydesdale
Scotland National Cricket League Conference C 1998
VenueEdinburgh Academicals Ground, Raeburn Place, Edinburgh on 2nd August 1998 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEdinburgh Academicals won by 51 runs
PointsEdinburgh Academicals 25; Clydesdale 6 (Bowling 6)
UmpiresGF Sutherland, J Templeton

Edinburgh Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJD Barrlbw b Aamer Hanif1     
PWB Flockhartlbw b Aamer Hanif12     
R Moffatc Weir b Dunn17     
DC Hillst +Smith b Dunn2     
JSD Moffatc Proudfoot b Mitchell3     
S Dillonb Dunn37     
A Rhodesb Aamer Hanif4     
M Fairweatherc Keith b Aamer Hanif27     
+S McWilliamb Smith0     
JIM Gullyc Rutherglen b Dunn1     
*AGW Carmichaelnot out3     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)11
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Barr), 2-21, 3-25, 4-40, 5-42, 6-55, 7-100, 8-101, 9-108, 10-118 (50.4 ov)
Clydesdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Hanif15.45284  
Smith12   1321  
Dunn12   3274  
Mitchell11   1271  

Clydesdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RA Keithb Flockhart23     
RS Weirrun out17     
PS Dunnnot out12     
Aamer Hanifc Rhodes b Flockhart0     
J Hendersonc Barr b Flockhart0     
MJ Maddenlbw b Flockhart0     
AG Proudfootc Barr b Flockhart0     
DS Rutherglenc JSD Moffat b Flockhart0     
CR Mitchellc Carmichael b Flockhart0     
+MT Kernaghanc Hill b Flockhart0     
D Smithb JSD Moffat8     
Extras(3 b, 4 nb)7
Total(all out, 27.2 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-51, 3-55, 4-59, 5-59, 6-59, 7-59, 8-59, 9-59, 10-67 (27.2 ov)
Edinburgh Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dillon6   0170- 
JSD Moffat5.20171- 
Flockhart8   3208- 
Gully8   4100- 

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 52 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs

Match rearranged from 2nd May





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive