Edinburgh Academicals v Arbroath United
Scotland National Cricket League Conference C 1998
VenueEdinburgh Academicals Ground, Raeburn Place, Edinburgh on 11th July 1998 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEdinburgh Academicals won by 3 wickets
PointsEdinburgh Academicals 25; Arbroath United 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresMF Flynn, D Walker

Arbroath United inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Spinkst McWilliam b Saboor Ahmed31     
K Ritchiec Pillinger b Saboor Ahmed36     
*+MJ Clarkb Dillon18     
M Royc Carmichael b Dillon2     
CS Plomerc JSD Moffat b Saboor Ahmed1     
NW Burnettc JSD Moffat b Saboor Ahmed7     
Mohammad Zahidlbw b Saboor Ahmed1     
GT Robbc Saboor Ahmed b Carmichael11     
KM Robbb Saboor Ahmed0     
KA Stottb Carmichael7     
BJ McGillnot out5     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-93, 3-95, 4-98, 5-103, 6-106, 7-106, 8-106, 9-124, 10-132 (49.5 ov)
Edinburgh Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gully10   2280  
JSD Moffat7   3220  
Saboor Ahmed15   7296  
Dillon15   2372  

Edinburgh Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Moffatb Burnett1     
PWB Flockhartc Mohammad Zahid b Burnett10     
J Pillingerc Clark b Burnett0     
S Dillonc McGill b Mohammad Zahid28     
Saboor Ahmednot out47     
DC Hillc Plomer b Mohammad Zahid2     
AJ Swarbrickc Clark b Mohammad Zahid30     
JSD Moffatc GT Robb b Mohammad Zahid0     
+S McWilliamnot out4     
JIM Gullydid not bat      
*AGW Carmichaeldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(7 wickets, 43.2 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (R Moffat), 2-7 (Pillinger), 3-22 (Flockhart), 4-67 (Dillon), 5-73 (Hill), 6-129 (Swarbrick), 7-129 (JSD Moffat)
Arbroath United bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McGill13   0450  
Burnett7   0303  
Mohammad Zahid15   6234  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 52 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive