Edinburgh Academicals v Prestwick
Scotland National Cricket League Conference C 1998
VenueEdinburgh Academicals Ground, Raeburn Place, Edinburgh on 27th June 1998 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultPrestwick won by 4 wickets
PointsEdinburgh Academicals 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Prestwick 25
UmpiresAJ Linforth, AW Scotland

Edinburgh Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Moffatc Zulfiqar Shahid b Parsons19     
RJD Barrc Haggo b Parsons0     
PWB Flockhartb Parsons1     
S Dillonc Haggo b Harper4     
Saboor Ahmedc Ferguson b Javed Ashraf11     
DC Hillc Richmond b Javed Ashraf51     
AJ Swarbrickc Gibson b Harper17     
J Mortonb Harper0     
+S McWilliamnot out9     
*AGW Carmichaelnot out1     
R Allisondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 47 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Barr), 2-20, 3-28, 4-32, 5-51, 6-101, 7-105, 8-119
Prestwick bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harper16   5383  
Parsons9   2233  
Javed Ashraf14   3272  
Tennant8   1360  

Prestwick inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Parsonsc Barr b Allison42     
AJ Gibsonnot out36     
GR Richmondc Hill b Allison0     
DIA Harperc Dillon b Allison13     
Zulfiqar Shahidb Morton0     
L Fergusonb Carmichael25     
*+DJ Haggoc Saboor Ahmed b Carmichael0     
AM Tennantnot out0     
MJ Haydid not bat      
GW Pittdid not bat      
Javed Ashrafdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)10
Total(6 wickets, 41.5 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Parsons), 2-59 (Richmond), 3-77 (Harper), 4-84 (Zulfiqar Shahid), 5-125 (Ferguson), 6-125 (Haggo)
Edinburgh Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saboor Ahmed15   6240  
Allison15   2523  
Morton3   1101  
Swarbrick1   100  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 52 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 47 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive