Edinburgh Academicals v Uddingston
Scotland National Cricket League Conference C 1998
VenueEdinburgh Academicals Ground, Raeburn Place, Edinburgh on 13th June 1998 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEdinburgh Academicals won by 63 runs
PointsEdinburgh Academicals 25; Uddingston 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresMF Flynn, GF Sutherland

Edinburgh Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJD Barrc Roberston b Hazel29     
DGO Fergussonb Hoffmann0     
S Dillonc Clarke b Donnelly6     
+DC Hillb Hoffmann25     
Saboor Ahmednot out41     
AJ Swarbrickb Hoffmann19     
WDG Loudonb Hoffmann9     
A Rhodesb Donnelly2     
C Robertsonnot out0     
JIM Gullydid not bat      
*AGW Carmichaeldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Fergusson), 2-18 (Dillon), 3-57, 4-88, 5-121, 6-134, 7-144
Uddingston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoffmann15   5364  
Donnelly12   2442  
Kennedy3   0160  
Hazel15   4291  
Scott5   1160  

Uddingston inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GBJ McGurkc Barr b Robertson4     
GM Roberstonc Dillon b Gully10     
IK Dixonc Saboor Ahmed b Gully14     
K Potterc Rhodes b Robertson2     
R Scottst Hill b Saboor Ahmed12     
*ARG McIntoshc Hill b Saboor Ahmed4     
+BG Clarkerun out12     
JG Donnellyc Gully b Carmichael1     
PJC Hoffmannc Hill b Robertson16     
WM Hazelnot out5     
M Kennedyc Hill b Robertson2     
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 48 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (McGurk), 2-19, 3-22, 4-40, 5-46, 6-53, 7-63, 8-63, 9-81, 10-88 (48 ov)
Edinburgh Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gully15   6222  
Robertson10   2294  
Saboor Ahmed15   6222  
Carmichael5   181  
Loudon3   160  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 52 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 50 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive