Dunfermline v Glasgow High Kelvinside
Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 1999
VenueMcKane Park, Dunfermline on 15th May 1999 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGlasgow High Kelvinside won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Dunfermline)
PointsDunfermline 17 (Batting 5, Bowling 4); Glasgow High Kelvinside 8 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresA Hutchison, DM Potter

Dunfermline inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EA Ogilviec McCaig b Colville29      
J Sprengc McCaig b EM Young14      
Charanjit Singhc and b Zahid Ahmed75      
*Shahid Aslamb RS Young55      
DJ Millerb RS Young4      
RJ Mitchinsonnot out15      
TP Curlenot out2      
KDM Wilsondid not bat      
E Wilsondid not bat      
+CA Boyledid not bat      
LJ Fergusondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 6 w)9
Total(5 wickets, declared, 51 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-67, 3-163, 4-179, 5-192
Glasgow High Kelvinside bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
EM Young10   1371 -
A Mackay5   1160 -
RS Young16   2802 -
Zahid Ahmed15   6281 -
Colville5   0391 -

Glasgow High Kelvinside inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Fauldsc Charanjit Singh b Ferguson37      
+DAF McCaigc Charanjit Singh b Shahid Aslam2      
N Mackayc Ogilvie b Mitchinson14      
C Grahamslawlbw b Ferguson6      
Zahid Ahmedc Ogilvie b E Wilson41      
*EM Youngrun out13      
RS Youngnot out14      
A Mackayb Shahid Aslam3      
E Colvillenot out0      
G Gilchristdid not bat      
K Whaleydid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 10 lb, 5 nb, 14 w)41
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (McCaig), 2-39, 3-57, 4-120, 5-149, 6-155, 7-161
Dunfermline bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Aslam15   5342  
Charanjit Singh15   6300  
Mitchinson4   0251  
Ferguson12   0492  
E Wilson3   0111  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 52 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs

Dunfermline deducted one point for slow over rate





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive