Edinburgh Academicals v Stenhousemuir
Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 1999
VenueEdinburgh Academicals Ground, Raeburn Place, Edinburgh on 1st May 1999 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultStenhousemuir won by 2 wickets
PointsEdinburgh Academicals 10 (Batting 6, Bowling 4); Stenhousemuir 25
UmpiresDCR Drummond, GF Sutherland

Edinburgh Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Spoljaricnot out140     
R Moffatc Philip b Gardner5     
PWB Flockhartb Zuill11     
*AJ Swarbrickc Gardiner b Zuill13     
+DC Hillb Varshney11     
K Gardinerc Wilson b Zuill21     
WDG Loudonc Bolton b Moses29     
T Campbellnot out4     
A Rhodesdid not bat      
D Brydondid not bat      
JIM Gullydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Moffat), 2-39 (Flockhart), 3-70 (Swarbrick), 4-108 (Hill), 5-185 (Gardiner), 6-220 (Loudon)
Stenhousemuir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gardiner14   1520  
Gardner9   3231  
Zuill11   0653  
Varshney12   0561  
Moses4   0431  

Stenhousemuir inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IL Philipc and b Gardiner4     
JS Owensb Campbell15     
M Boltonc Hill b Gardiner13     
N Varshneyc Hill b Gardiner5     
P Gardinerc and b Spoljaric54     
*ID Zuillc Hill b Campbell26     
GE Gardnerc Spoljaric b Gully39     
PC Mosesnot out33     
+WD Taylorb Gully18     
B Arkleynot out22     
MA Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)17
Total(8 wickets, 48.4 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Philip), 2-32, 3-36, 4-69, 5-103, 6-162, 7-170, 8-220
Edinburgh Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Campbell9   1442  
Gully13   0822  
Flockhart6   1350  
Spoljaric6   1281  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 52 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 50 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive