Police Sports Club v Sri Lanka Ports Authority Cricket Club
CSN Premier Clubs T20 Tournament 2011/12 (Group C)
VenueThurstan College Ground, Colombo on 29th March 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka Ports Authority Cricket Club won by 87 runs
PointsPolice Sports Club 0; Sri Lanka Ports Authority Cricket Club 3 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresRD Kottahachchi, REJ Martinesz
RefereeJF Woutersz

Sri Lanka Ports Authority Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MDHD Gunathillekec Ramanayake b Dilantha1312 1-108.33
S Kalavitigodac Dilantha b Jayawardene3011 51272.73
MMDPV Pererarun out (KKHUK de Silva)11 --100.00
BY Arumathanthric Sanjeewa b Dilantha34 --75.00
BMTT Mendisst Nirmala b Auwardt2927 2-107.41
*DMGS Dissanayakenot out5346 3-115.22
KRNU Pereranot out3419 12178.95
MSD Fernandodid not bat      
AAS de Alwisdid not bat      
KADM Fernandodid not bat      
KRMD Kaluarachchidid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 7 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Kalavitigoda, 3.2 ov), 2-44 (MMDPV Perera, 3.4 ov), 3-48 (Gunathilleke, 4.2 ov), 4-50 (Arumathanthri, 4.5 ov), 5-101 (Mendis, 13.2 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ramanayake4   04301--10.75
Jayawardene4   0291--24.007.25
Dilantha4   0312--12.007.75
Auwardt4   0261--24.006.50
Sanjeewa3   02701--9.00
Wijeratne1   01401--14.00

Police Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Nirmalrun out (de Alwis)13 --33.33
RGD Sanjeewac Mendis b MSD Fernando3635 61102.86
KKHUK de Silvalbw b de Alwis01 --0.00
*SA Wijeratnec Arumathanthri b de Alwis212 --16.67
+PHKS Nirmalab KADM Fernando3339 2-84.62
TSP Fernandoc and b Kaluarachchi510 --50.00
HM Jayawardenest Gunathilleke b KRNU Perera36 --50.00
NCM de Silvalbw b Kaluarachchi13 --33.33
RSKAP Dilanthanot out27 --28.57
WCK Ramanayakenot out14 --25.00
DS Auwardtdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Nirmal, 1.4 ov), 2-10 (KKHUK de Silva, 1.5 ov), 3-14 (Wijeratne, 5.1 ov), 4-49 (Sanjeewa, 10.3 ov), 5-68 (Fernando, 13.6 ov), 6-75 (Jayawardene, 16.1 ov), 7-80 (NCM de Silva, 17.3 ov), 8-85 (Nirmala, 19.1 ov)
Sri Lanka Ports Authority Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dissanayake4   0130---3.25
de Alwis3   0242--9.008.00
MSD Fernando2   081--12.004.00
KADM Fernando3   0111--18.003.67
KRNU Perera4   0151--24.003.75
Kaluarachchi4   0132--12.003.25

--> BMTT Mendis passed his previous highest score of 22 in twenty20 matches
--> RGD Sanjeewa passed his previous highest score of 22 in twenty20 matches
--> PHKS Nirmala passed his previous highest score of 27 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive