Glasgow Academicals v Arbroath United
Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 2001
VenueNew Anniesland, Glasgow on 25th August 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Glasgow Academicals)
PointsGlasgow Academicals 17 (Batting 5, Bowling 4); Arbroath United 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 5)
UmpiresTD Andrews, JB Dick

Glasgow Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Goddardb McGill0      
JM Gayferst Clark b Usman Akram52      
MH Poulusb Anderson16      
HR Fultonc Clark b McGill12      
FB Dundasst Clark b Usman Akram37      
*DJ Smithrun out39      
IS Macleodnot out43      
E Andersonc and b Stott7      
FN Murrayc Spink b Stott0      
V Hariharanc Spink b Stott2      
+NG Campbellnot out1      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Goddard), 2-32 (Poulus), 3-71, 4-98, 5-152, 6-196, 7-210, 8-210, 9-217
Arbroath United bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McGill14   1652  
Anderson6   0241  
Usman Akram15   0632  
Stott15   0643  

Arbroath United inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DC Bridgesrun out35      
GE Pealrun out2      
+MJ Clarkc and b Hariharan12      
Usman Akramnot out100      
PA Clarkeb Poulus6      
*D Spinkb Campbell1      
K Ritchieb Poulus1      
DW Sturrockc Smith b Campbell2      
KA Stottlbw b Poulus0      
BJ McGillnot out0      
CR Andersondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Peal), 2-32 (Clark), 3-141 (Bridges), 4-150 (Clarke), 5-151 (Spink), 6-158 (Ritchie), 7-173 (Sturrock), 8-179 (Stott)
Glasgow Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Poulus14   4453  
Gayfer13   3390  
Hariharan11   2321  
Anderson4   0220  
Macleod4   1190  
Campbell4   0172  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive