Edinburgh Academicals v Weirs
Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 2006
VenueEdinburgh Academicals Ground, Raeburn Place, Edinburgh on 5th August 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWeirs won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWeirs won by 34 runs
PointsEdinburgh Academicals 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 6); Weirs 25
UmpiresB Dick, EWS Jeffrey
ScorersMJ Clarkson, B Thomson

Weirs inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Siddiqlbw b Hughes16     
M Hameedc Allison b Schubert66     
M Malikc Thomson b Schubert21     
*C Greenwoodc Amin b Schubert15     
CD Smithb Hughes23     
Raja Nawazb Webber34     
M Sweeneyc Carmichael b Schubert0     
H Akramrun out11     
RS Youngc Bunten b Woodmansey2     
A Skeltonnot out1     
+B Drydenlbw b Webber1     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 12 w)17
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Siddiq), 2-89 (Malik), 3-116 (Greenwood), 4-137 (Hameed), 5-161 (Smith), 6-162 (Sweeney), 7-187 (Akram), 8-201 (Raja Nawaz), 9-206 (Young), 10-207 (Dryden, 49.1 ov)
Edinburgh Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hughes10   2282 -30.002.80
Carmichael10   1450 --4.50
Webber9.11322 -27.503.49
Woodmansey10   0501 -60.005.00
Schubert10   0474 -15.004.70

Edinburgh Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Coshb Hameed14     
R Allisonlbw b Hameed7     
S Hughesc Greenwood b Akram83     
M Keenc Greenwood b Hameed2     
*M Webberb Hameed1     
KH Buntenc Raja Nawaz b Young2     
+MF Thomsonc Smith b Akram30     
A Aminlbw b Young3     
KA Woodmanseyc Sweeney b Akram4     
M Schubertrun out12     
AGW Carmichaelnot out1     
Extras(2 lb, 12 nb)14
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Allison), 2-32 (Cosh), 3-56 (Keen), 4-63 (Webber), 5-66 (Bunten), 6-127 (Thomson), 7-132 (Amin), 8-144 (Woodmansey), 9-168 (Hughes), 10-173 (Schubert, 45.2 ov)
Weirs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hameed10   1244- 15.002.40
Raja Nawaz1   0110- -11.00
Skelton4.21160- -3.69
Young10   0322- 30.003.20
Malik10   0350- -3.50
Akram10   0533- 20.005.30





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive