Falkland v Edinburgh
Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 2006
VenueScroggie Park, Falkland on 24th June 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEdinburgh won the toss and decided to field
ResultFalkland won by 47 runs
PointsFalkland 25; Edinburgh 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresE Kennedy, MJH Nash
ScorersA Hussain, DW Potter

Falkland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Jayawardenac Umair Farooq b A Hussain14     
C Trewarthac K Hussain b Asif111     
IA Moranb A Hussain36     
DA Grayb Pervez28     
GM Watsonb Pervez2     
PB Watsonc Bilal Azhar b Asif2     
*+S Lindsayb Asif6     
S Brownb Javed1     
MC Watsonnot out3     
A Hamiltonnot out1     
CM Hepburndid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Jayawardena), 2-85 (Moran), 3-137 (Gray), 4-143 (GM Watson), 5-173 (PB Watson), 6-193 (Lindsay), 7-206 (Trewartha), 8-207 (Brown)
Edinburgh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Asif10   2383 -20.003.80
Javed10   2251 -60.002.50
A Hussain9   0532 -27.005.89
Ahmed7   0470 --6.71
Pervez10   1222 -30.002.20
Sulaiman4   0230 --5.75

Edinburgh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*R Javedlbw b Hamilton4     
K Hussainrun out19     
K Pervezc Hamilton b Moran20     
Sami-ul-Haqb Trewartha69     
M Sulaimanb MC Watson4     
O Mazherc Lindsay b MC Watson5     
+Bilal Azharc Brown b Trewartha19     
Umair Farooqlbw b Moran4     
M Asiflbw b Moran0     
O Ahmedb Hamilton5     
A Hussainnot out2     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)12
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Javed), 2-29 (Pervez), 3-58 (K Hussain), 4-63 (Sulaiman), 5-104 (Mazher), 6-146 (Sami-ul-Haq), 7-151 (Bilal Azhar), 8-151 (Asif), 9-160 (Ahmed), 10-163 (Umair Farooq, 39.3 ov)
Falkland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hamilton8   0422  24.005.25
Moran9.31223  19.002.32
Jayawardena10   1410  -4.10
MC Watson7   1322  21.004.57
Trewartha5   0212  15.004.20





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive