Weirs v Falkland
Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 2007
VenueAlbert Park, Glasgow on 12th May 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossFalkland won the toss and decided to field
ResultWeirs won by 4 runs
PointsWeirs 10; Falkland 5 (Batting 5)
UmpiresJD Wilson, EM Young
ScorersMJ Clarkson, DW Potter

Weirs inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Smithb Cunningham8     
M Malikc Cunningham b Harrington23     
+R Nelc Cunningham b Trewartha115     
*C Greenwoodc Chapman b Harrington18     
H Akramc Gray b Harrington7     
Raja Nawazb Trewartha15     
S Hanifnot out8     
RS Youngnot out2     
A Skeltondid not bat      
S Elsdid not bat      
J Watkinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Smith), 2-63 (Malik), 3-94 (Greenwood), 4-117 (Akram), 5-149 (Raja Nawaz), 6-200 (Nel)
Falkland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cunningham10   1391  
Chapman9   0540  
Hamilton10   5190  
Harrington10   1313  
Trewartha9   1592  

Falkland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PB Watsonb Skelton24     
C Trewarthab Young47     
L Harringtonlbw b Skelton6     
DA Grayb Malik9     
K Chapmanlbw b Els3     
GM Watsonnot out65     
*S Lindsayb Els21     
CM Hepburnb Young18     
A Hamiltonnot out1     
NN Cunninghamdid not bat      
+F Crichton-Stuartdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 6 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (PB Watson), 2-69 (Harrington), 3-91 (Gray), 4-92 (Trewartha), 5-103 (Chapman), 6-139 (Lindsay), 7-199 (Hepburn)
Weirs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkins9   1400  
Hanif4   0190  
Skelton7   0382  
Young10   1352  
Malik10   1291  
Els8   0402  

--> The match was reduced before play started to 48 overs per side

Match reduced to 48 overs per side.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive