Weirs v Edinburgh Academicals
Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 2007
VenueAlbert Park, Glasgow on 5th May 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEdinburgh Academicals won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEdinburgh Academicals won by 32 runs
PointsWeirs 3 (Batting 3); Edinburgh Academicals 11 (Bowling 2, slow over-rate -1)
UmpiresDA Haggo, EM Young
ScorersMJ Clarkson, B Thomson

Edinburgh Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+NGC Murdenb Akram63     
MF Thomsonc and b Hanif0     
J Braithwaitelbw b Young24     
*AGH Moffatb Malik55     
DL Brownb Hanif35     
S Taylorst Nel b Els16     
R Andersonlbw b Hanif0     
KA Woodmanseynot out4     
AGW Carmichaelrun out1     
A Hermensnot out1     
E Halldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 17 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Thomson), 2-46 (Braithwaite), 3-152 (Murden), 4-162 (Moffat), 5-199 (Brown), 6-199 (Anderson), 7-223 (Taylor), 8-224 (Carmichael)
Weirs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkins5   0300 -
Hanif10   2383 -
Young10   1461 -
Els5   0201 -
Malik10   1341 -
Akram10   0481 -

Weirs inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Siddiqb Brown4     
CD Smithb Anderson0     
+R Nelc Brown b Moffat45     
*C Greenwoodlbw b Brown1     
M Malikc Hall b Thomson48     
Raja Nawazc Braithwaite b Thomson47     
H Akramlbw b Thomson0     
RS Youngnot out12     
S Elsc Braithwaite b Woodmansey3     
S Hanifrun out1     
J Watkinsb Woodmansey0     
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 14 w)32
Total(all out, 43.1 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Smith), 2-32 (Siddiq), 3-39 (Greenwood), 4-72 (Nel), 5-165 (Malik), 6-165 (Akram), 7-172 (Raja Nawaz), 8-187 (Els), 9-190 (Hanif), 10-193 (Watkins, 43.1 ov)
Edinburgh Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Carmichael10   3320  
Anderson6   0271  
Brown9   2332  
Moffat3   0171  
Braithwaite5   1180  
Thomson5   0383  





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive