Weirs v Dumfries
Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 2008
VenueAlbert Park, Glasgow on 12th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWeirs won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDumfries won by 5 wickets
PointsWeirs 2 (Bowling 2); Dumfries 9 (failure to provide a scorer -1)
Umpires[unknown], M McLean
ScorersMJ Clarkson, M Temlett

Weirs inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Murrayb Geary8     
N Barnettb Geary1     
+R Nelc Geary b Rennie2     
VJ Birdc and b AK Davidson16     
*C Greenwoodc Geary b McCutcheon11     
CD Smithc and b Geary0     
J Grahamc DG Davidson b Geary1     
RS Youngb Geary0     
S Elsc DG Davidson b AK Davidson3     
MJ Gilchristb Rennie9     
J Watkinsnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 18 w)27
Total(all out, 30.2 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Barnett), 2-15 (Nel), 3-21 (Murray), 4-41 (Bird), 5-43 (Smith), 6-45 (Graham), 7-48 (Young), 8-65 (Greenwood), 9-74 (Els), 10-78 (Gilchrist, 30.2 ov)
Dumfries bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Geary10   3205  
AK Davidson10   5102  
McCutcheon4   0151  

Dumfries inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Pattersonlbw b Els6     
+S Corbett-Byersb Gilchrist4     
R Johnstonc Nel b Young19     
JP Gearyc Murray b Watkins4     
AK Davidsonnot out21     
*DG Davidsonc Murray b Watkins0     
TA McBridenot out17     
C McCutcheondid not bat      
R Renniedid not bat      
J Dunbardid not bat      
M Temlettdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 3 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 37 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Corbett-Byers), 2-21 (Patterson), 3-36 (Geary), 4-36 (Johnston), 5-37 (DG Davidson)
Weirs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilchrist10   5181 -
Els5   1151 -
Young10   661 -
Watkins7   1172 -
Bird2   190 -
Murray3   090 -

Dumfries deducted 1 point for not providing a scorer





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive