Dunfermline v Weirs
Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 2008
VenueMcKane Park, Dunfermline on 14th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDunfermline won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDunfermline won by 108 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDunfermline 10; Weirs 2 (Batting 2)
UmpiresEWS Jeffrey, GM Whitelaw
ScorersMJ Clarkson, KC Nisbet

Dunfermline inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CA Ingramlbw b Young28      
+ML Joneslbw b Skelton25      
G Raic Els b Murray56      
SB Reddyb Watkins52      
*S Fryerb Watkins12      
SD Campbellnot out42      
SM Shariflbw b Watkins0      
Y Arfatnot out23      
R Boyapatidid not bat      
S Eadaladid not bat      
MP Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)26
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Ingram), 2-65 (ML Jones), 3-165 (Reddy), 4-191 (Rai), 5-200 (Fryer), 6-206 (Sharif)
Weirs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Els5   0300     -6.00
Skelton10   1411     60.004.10
Young10   1411     60.004.10
Gilchrist5   0330     -6.60
Akram5   0250     -5.00
Murray7   0381     42.005.43
Watkins8   0473     16.005.88

Weirs inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RM Murrayc ML Jones b Reddy0      
CD Smithlbw b Fryer0      
+R Nellbw b Reddy5      
N Barnettlbw b Reddy17      
H Akramlbw b Fryer8      
J Grahamnot out6      
A Skeltonc ML Jones b Reddy0      
RS Youngnot out14      
*S Elsdid not bat      
MJ Gilchristdid not bat      
J Watkinsdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)19
Total(6 wickets, 24 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Murray), 2-11 (Nel), 3-11 (Smith), 4-40 (Akram), 5-40 (Barnett), 6-40 (Skelton)
Dunfermline bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Fryer9   2192     27.002.11
Reddy8   2194     12.002.38
Sharif4   0150     -3.75
Eadala3   080     -2.67

--> When play was halted Weirs needed to have scored 178 runs to win

Dunfermline win by 108 runs (D/L method)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive