Northamptonshire v Leicestershire
Schweppes County Championship 1982
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 28th, 30th, 31st August 1982 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorthamptonshire 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Leicestershire 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresKhalid Ibadulla, R Palmer
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 39/0 (Cook 9*, Larkins 29*)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (1) 226 all out

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Balderstonec Boyd-Moss b Steele28     
RA Cobbc Cook b Willey49     
NE Briersc Sharp b Steele35     
BF Davisonb Steele68     
IP Butcherc Willey b Steele12     
*+RW Tolchardc Sharp b Steele13     
GJ Parsonsb Kapil Dev7     
JF Steelec and b Mallender18     
NGB Cookrun out3     
DA Wenlockc and b Kapil Dev4     
PB Cliftnot out4     
Extras(7 lb, 15 nb)22
Total(all out, 106.4 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-114, 3-157, 4-189, 5-221, 6-222, 7-252, 8-252, 9-255, 10-263 (106.4 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev10.45172--
Mallender19   4681--
Griffiths8   2150--
Willey35   11741--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Cookc Steele b Cook56     
W Larkinslbw b Clift47     
P Willeyc Balderstone b Steele40     
RJ Boyd-Mossb Cook31     
RG Williamsc and b Steele1     
Kapil Devb Steele6     
DS Steelec and b Cook12     
+G Sharpc Balderstone b Steele3     
TM Lambc Wenlock b Steele11     
NA Mallenderrun out9     
BJ Griffithsnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)10
Total(all out, 91.3 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-143, 3-159, 4-176, 5-188, 6-188, 7-197, 8-211, 9-221, 10-226 (91.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parsons14   6240--
Clift16   1621--
Steele25   11455--
Wenlock2   080--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Balderstonec Sharp b Kapil Dev17     
NE Briersc Boyd-Moss b Mallender6     
IP Butcherc Willey b Mallender31     
BF Davisonc sub b Kapil Dev20     
RA Cobbrun out50     
*+RW Tolchardnot out24     
GJ Parsonsb Lamb0     
PB Cliftc Boyd-Moss b Steele24     
JF Steeledid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
DA Wenlockdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 5 nb)14
Total(7 wickets, declared, 48.5 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-26, 3-59, 4-102, 5-145, 6-145, 7-186 (48.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev13   1572--
Mallender9   1412--
Willey1   020--
Lamb17   7431--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Cookb Cook22     
W Larkinsc Balderstone b Parsons0     
P Willeyc Cook b Parsons10     
RJ Boyd-Mossc Davison b Cook11     
RG Williamslbw b Steele32     
Kapil Devb Steele13     
DS Steelec Steele b Cook33     
+G Sharpnot out24     
TM Lambnot out0     
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(7 wickets, 63 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-31, 3-33, 4-60, 5-76, 6-91, 7-143
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parsons8   1272--
Clift13   5300--
Cook24   8573--
Steele15   5312--
Balderstone3   300--

--> Leicestershire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 252-6
--> DA Wenlock made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> DA Wenlock made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> RA Cobb (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 44
--> RJ Boyd-Moss (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 3
--> IP Butcher (2) passed his previous highest score of 23 in County Championship matches
--> G Cook (2) passed 14000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> RG Williams (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 14
--> DS Steele reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> DS Steele was banned from bowling in the Leicestershire first innings (for running on the pitch)
--> JF Steele reached 450 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive