Somerset v Leicestershire
John Player League 1982
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 22nd August 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 6 wickets
PointsSomerset 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresRS Herman, AGT Whitehead

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NE Briersb Garner0      
DI Gowerst Gard b Marks58      
*RW Tolchardc Garner b Marks5      
BF Davisonb Moseley28      
+MA Garnhamb Marks1      
IP Butcherc Gard b Richards27      
JF Steelenot out27      
GJ Parsonsc Gard b Garner23      
DA Wenlockrun out1      
PB Cliftdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 3 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-23, 3-65, 4-71, 5-120, 6-127, 7-178, 8-180 (37 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Garner8   0222--   24.002.75
Botham8   0460--   -5.75
Marks8   0363--   16.004.50
Palmer8   0440--   -5.50
Moseley4   1211--   24.005.25
Richards1   011--   6.001.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PM Roebuckc Steele b Taylor36      
*BC Rosec Parsons b Wenlock54      
IVA Richardsc Garnham b Taylor13      
IT Bothamc and b Clift18      
VJ Marksnot out36      
NFM Popplewellnot out16      
PA Slocombedid not bat      
+T Garddid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
GV Palmerdid not bat      
HR Moseleydid not bat      
Extras(10 lb)10
Total(4 wickets, 36.4 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-89, 2-111, 3-111, 4-136
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Taylor8   0302--   24.003.75
Parsons8   0420--   -5.25
Clift7.40411--   46.005.35
Wenlock5   0231--   30.004.60
Steele8   0370--   -4.62

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side
--> IP Butcher passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> GJ Parsons passed his previous highest score of 22 in ListA matches
--> T Gard made his debut in ListA matches
--> GV Palmer made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive