Northamptonshire v Hampshire
John Player League 1982
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 22nd August 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 82 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, PB Wight
ScorersBH Clark (Northamptonshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsc Parks b Tremlett51     
P Willeyc Parks b Marshall17     
*G Cookc Southern b Tremlett33     
AJ Lambc Parks b Marshall40     
Kapil Devc Parks b Tremlett5     
RG Williamsc Tremlett b Jesty5     
RJ Boyd-Mossb Jesty0     
+G Sharprun out32     
TM Lambnot out15     
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-107, 3-108, 4-122, 5-140, 6-140, 7-173, 8-205 (40 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Emery8   0400---5.00
Marshall8   1182--24.002.25
Southern2   0110---5.50
Tremlett8   1343--16.004.25
Jesty6   1482--18.008.00
Cowley8   0470---5.88

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Larkins b Mallender8     
JM Ricec Sharp b Griffiths2     
DR Turnerb TM Lamb17     
TE Jestylbw b TM Lamb0     
*NEJ Pococklbw b TM Lamb0     
NGC Cowleyc Mallender b TM Lamb34     
MD Marshallb TM Lamb32     
+RJ Parksc Boyd-Moss b Griffiths13     
TM Tremlettnot out2     
JW Southernlbw b Willey1     
KSD Emeryb Kapil Dev0     
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 34.3 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-34, 3-34, 4-34, 5-35, 6-95, 7-114, 8-121, 9-122, 10-123 (34.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev5.30121--33.002.18
Griffiths5   0102--15.002.00
TM Lamb8   0255--9.603.12
Mallender8   0441--48.005.50
Willey8   1181--48.002.25

--> G Sharp passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive