Kent v Gloucestershire
John Player League 1982
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 22nd August 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 106 runs
PointsKent 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresR Julian, NT Plews

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RA Woolmerc Wright b Trembath32      
NR Taylorc Graveney b Trembath74      
CJ Tavaréc MW Stovold b Doughty90      
MR Bensonc AW Stovold b Broad44      
EAE Baptistec MW Stovold b Broad0      
GW Johnsonnot out21      
*CS Cowdreynot out2      
+APE Knottdid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-145, 3-245, 4-247, 5-250
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Shepherd8   1480--   -6.00
Doughty8   0561--   48.007.00
Trembath8   0552--   24.006.88
Childs6   0400--   -6.67
Graveney2   0160--   -8.00
Broad8   0482--   24.006.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AW Stovoldb Baptiste20      
BC Broadc Benson b Jarvis23      
PW Romainesc Knott b Baptiste13      
MW Stovoldb Baptiste10      
AJ Wrightc Knott b Woolmer14      
JN Shepherdc Dilley b Underwood22      
*DA Graveneynot out32      
CR Trembathb Underwood6      
RJ Doughtyc Baptiste b Cowdrey0      
+AJ Brassingtonb Underwood3      
JH Childsb Underwood1      
Extras(16 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-59, 3-63, 4-88, 5-88, 6-126, 7-140, 8-141, 9-163, 10-165 (38.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dilley5   0150--   -3.00
Jarvis5   0191--   30.003.80
Woolmer8   1271--   48.003.38
Baptiste8   0323--   16.004.00
Underwood6.52154--   10.252.20
Cowdrey6   0361--   36.006.00

--> MW Stovold made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive