Warwickshire v Yorkshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1982 (Semi-Final)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 18th August 1982 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresR Palmer, PB Wight
Man of the MatchKD Smith

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
G Boycottlbw b Ferreira51      
RG Lumbc Lloyd b Small1      
CWJ Atheylbw b Willis4      
JD Lovec Lloyd b Ferreira2      
SN Hartleyrun out5      
GB Stevensonb Lethbridge14      
+DL Bairstownot out49      
P Carricklbw b Kallicharran33      
A Sidebottomb Ferreira8      
CM Oldrun out17      
*R Illingworthnot out2      
Extras(6 b, 16 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)30
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-11, 3-29, 4-52, 5-81, 6-99, 7-151, 8-166, 9-198
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Willis12   5231--   72.001.92
Small12   1391--   72.003.25
Ferreira12   2343--   24.002.83
Lethbridge12   2441--   72.003.67
Kallicharran12   0461--   72.003.83

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TA Lloydc Hartley b Carrick66      
KD Smithc Boycott b Sidebottom113      
AI Kallicharranc Boycott b Carrick0      
DL Amissnot out24      
+GW Humpagenot out5      
PR Oliverdid not bat      
Asif Dindid not bat      
AM Ferreiradid not bat      
C Lethbridgedid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
*RGD Willisdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 55.3 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-139, 2-139, 3-208
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Old11   0490--   -4.45
Stevenson9.32310--   -3.26
Sidebottom12   1471--   72.003.92
Illingworth12   2340--   -2.83
Carrick9   0352--   27.003.89
Boycott2   1120--   -6.00

--> TA Lloyd passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 34
--> KD Smith passed his previous highest score of 84 in ListA matches
--> KD Smith made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive