Sussex v Hampshire
Schweppes County Championship 1982
VenueThe Saffrons, Eastbourne on 7th, 9th, 10th August 1982 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSussex 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Hampshire 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresDGL Evans, Khalid Ibadulla
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), GGA Saulez (Sussex)
Close of play day 1Sussex (1) 71/4 (Barclay 2*, Phillipson 0*)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (2) 112/3 (Nicholas 40*, Pocock 3*)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Greenidgec Greig b le Roux6     
JM Ricec Gould b Pigott0     
MCJ Nicholasc Barclay b Pigott5     
DR Turnerc Gould b Pigott25     
*NEJ Pocockc Green b Greig50     
NGC Cowleyb Greig20     
MD Marshallb Greig19     
TM Tremlettnot out17     
+RJ Parksc Gould b le Roux9     
JW Southernc Phillipson b Greig3     
KSD Emeryc le Roux b Greig1     
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(all out, 67.4 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-8, 3-11, 4-84, 5-109, 6-109, 7-132, 8-152, 9-157, 10-160 (67.4 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
le Roux20   6492--
Pigott18   5473--
Waller7   1130--

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Mendisc Greenidge b Marshall31     
AM Greenc Greenidge b Southern19     
CM Wellsc Parks b Marshall0     
PWG Parkerc Greenidge b Marshall6     
*JRT Barclaylbw b Marshall61     
CP Phillipsonlbw b Marshall7     
+IJ Gouldlbw b Cowley11     
GS le Rouxlbw b Marshall16     
IA Greigc and b Marshall62     
CE Wallerlbw b Emery0     
ACS Pigottnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 8 nb)17
Total(all out, 109.4 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-57, 3-58, 4-71, 5-81, 6-100, 7-131, 8-228, 9-230, 10-230 (109.4 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall33   16487--
Tremlett22   6340--
Southern24   11371--
Cowley15   3511--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Greenidgeb Waller38     
JM Ricec Greig b le Roux15     
MCJ Nicholasc le Roux b Waller73     
DR Turnerc Barclay b Pigott14     
*NEJ Pocockc Phillipson b le Roux8     
NGC Cowleylbw b le Roux28     
TM Tremlettc Barclay b Pigott10     
MD Marshallb le Roux42     
+RJ Parksc Gould b Pigott3     
JW Southernlbw b le Roux3     
KSD Emerynot out0     
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 106.2 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-59, 3-95, 4-117, 5-172, 6-186, 7-234, 8-234, 9-238, 10-240 (106.2 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
le Roux28.25605--
Pigott19   3453--
Greig27   7550--
Waller27   11592--
Barclay5   2150--

Sussex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Mendislbw b Marshall1     
AM Greenb Marshall6     
CM Wellsc Nicholas b Emery27     
PWG Parkerc Pocock b Marshall25     
+IJ Gouldb Marshall5     
GS le Rouxc Rice b Southern18     
CP Phillipsonnot out23     
*JRT Barclayrun out5     
IA Greigrun out0     
CE Wallernot out0     
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(8 wickets, 42 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-31, 3-39, 4-48, 5-78, 6-102, 7-110, 8-115
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall19   5594--
Emery12   3251--
Tremlett6   1110--
Southern5   1151--

--> Sussex score at 100 overs in the first innings was 204-7
--> IA Greig (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 54
--> MCJ Nicholas (2) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 54
--> IA Greig reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire first innings
--> MD Marshall reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Sussex first innings
--> GS le Roux reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Hampshire second innings
--> GS le Roux reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Hampshire second innings
--> GS le Roux reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Hampshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive