Somerset v Warwickshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1982 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 4th, 5th August 1982 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 5 wickets
UmpiresWL Budd, DJ Constant
Close of play day 1Warwickshire 74/2 (Kallicharran 21*, Amiss 23*; 26 overs)
Man of the MatchAI Kallicharran

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PW Denningc Amiss b Willis4     
PM Roebucklbw b Ferreira15     
IVA Richardsc Smith b Lethbridge31     
*BC Rosec Oliver b Small29     
IT Bothamb Small85     
VJ Marksc and b Ferreira55     
NFM Popplewellc and b Small4     
J Garnerb Ferreira3     
+DJS Taylornot out3     
CH Dredgec and b Ferreira0     
HR Moseleydid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 14 lb, 4 nb)30
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-37, 3-79, 4-91, 5-239, 6-243, 7-253, 8-259, 9-259 (60 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis12   1341--72.002.83
Small12   3563--24.004.67
Ferreira12   1534--18.004.42
Lethbridge12   1441--72.003.67
Kallicharran12   1420---3.50

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Lloydrun out21     
KD Smithc Richards b Botham8     
AI Kallicharrannot out141     
DL Amissc Richards b Garner59     
+GW Humpagelbw b Dredge17     
PR Oliverc Taylor b Dredge0     
Asif Dinnot out6     
C Lethbridgedid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
AM Ferreiradid not bat      
*RGD Willisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(5 wickets, 53.3 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-30, 3-183, 4-220, 5-220
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garner12   2451--72.003.75
Botham12   1591--72.004.92
Marks12   1410---3.42
Moseley10   0590---5.90

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> AI Kallicharran passed his previous highest score of 109 in ListA matches
--> AI Kallicharran passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9
--> GW Humpage passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive