Essex Under-25s v Leicestershire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1982 (Zone B)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 2nd August 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Under-25s won by 5 wickets
PointsEssex Under-25s 0; Leicestershire Under-25s 4
UmpiresSV Grimes, MAP Key

Essex Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Stephensonlbw b Wenlock11 18-1 
I Graylbw b Munton5 14-- 
*RJ Leiperb Haysman9 54-- 
AW Lilleyb Munton2 5-- 
PJ Prichardb Haysman6 171- 
SAR Fergusonst Garnham b Addison50 7132 
MG Field-Bussst Garnham b Butcher1 17-- 
+MWC Olleyb Higgs15 37-- 
GE Sainsburyst Garnham b Addison3 6-- 
KD Moyenot out2 8-- 
TM Foleynot out5 41- 
Extras(11 b, 9 lb, 6 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Gray), 2-24 (Stephenson), 3-27 (Lilley), 4-38 (Prichard), 5-66 (Leiper), 6-89 (Field-Buss), 7-122 (Ferguson), 8-126 (Sainsbury), 9-128 (Olley)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wenlock6   11114-
Munton8   31921-
Haysman8   1272--
Butcher8   1121--
Forster3   0200--
Addison3   0122--
Higgs3   181--

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IP Butcherc Olley b Sainsbury49 844- 
JP Addisonb Moye0 3-- 
JJ Whitakerlbw b Ferguson15 352- 
MD Haysmanc Field-Buss b Ferguson24 545- 
MA Garnhamc Field-Buss b Sainsbury22 303- 
DA Wenlocknot out17 273- 
NR Newmannot out6 61- 
DA da Silvadid not bat      
G Forsterdid not bat      
KP Higgsdid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(5 wickets, 37.4 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Addison), 2-43 (Whitaker), 3-89 (Butcher), 4-91 (Haysman), 5-126 (Garnham)
Essex Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moye7   0431--
Sainsbury8   22021-
Ferguson8   2252-2
Foley8   3150--
Field-Buss6   0250--

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side

Match reduced to 39 overs because of the slow Leicestershire Under-25s over rate.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive