Worcestershire v Glamorgan
John Player League 1982
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 18th July 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 1 run
PointsWorcestershire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresWE Alley, A Jepson

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Humphries b Webster31     
AL Jonesb Inchmore13     
DA Francisrun out30     
RC Ontongc Inchmore b Warner35     
CJC Rowerun out3     
MJ Llewellynb Perryman31     
*BJ Lloydnot out6     
MA Nashb Perryman2     
+EW Jonesb Perryman1     
SAB Danielsnot out4     
WW Davisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 20 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)31
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-82, 3-99, 4-107, 5-171, 6-174, 7-176, 8-180
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Inchmore8   1251--48.003.12
Warner8   0411--48.005.12
Perryman8   1263--16.003.25
Webster8   0351--48.004.38
Patel8   0290---3.62

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Turnerb Nash8     
MS Scottlbw b Davis12     
*PA Nealec Francis b Lloyd41     
EJO Hemsleyc Francis b Ontong77     
DN Patelb Ontong20     
DB D'Oliveiralbw b Davis0     
+DJ Humphriesrun out14     
JD Inchmorenot out1     
AE Warnernot out1     
AJ Websterdid not bat      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 6 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-30, 3-142, 4-160, 5-160, 6-178, 7-184
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash8   3171--48.002.12
Davis8   1432--24.005.38
Daniels8   1450---5.62
Lloyd8   0381--48.004.75
Ontong8   0312--24.003.88

--> MJ Llewellyn passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 22
--> PA Neale passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 31
--> BJ Lloyd reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive