Somerset v Leicestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1982 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 14th, 15th July 1982 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 63 runs
UmpiresKhalid Ibadulla, DR Shepherd
Close of play day 1Somerset 271/5 innings closed
Man of the MatchVJ Marks

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PW Denningb Taylor73      
PM Roebuckrun out0      
IVA Richardsb Taylor8      
*BC Rosec Tolchard b Roberts48      
IT Bothamc Balderstone b Roberts45      
VJ Marksnot out51      
JW Lloydsnot out28      
+DJS Taylordid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
HR Moseleydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)18
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-12, 3-138, 4-142, 5-210
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Roberts12   0712--   36.005.92
Taylor12   2552--   36.004.58
Higgs12   0340--   -2.83
Steele12   1410--   -3.42
Parsons12   1520--   -4.33

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JC Balderstonelbw b Dredge16      
JF Steelec Taylor b Garner1      
DI Gowerc Lloyds b Marks60      
BF Davisonc Richards b Dredge4      
NE Briersc Lloyds b Marks13      
*RW Tolchardb Garner26      
+MA Garnhamc Botham b Garner12      
AME Robertsst Taylor b Richards46      
GJ Parsonsc Richards b Garner6      
LB Taylornot out5      
K Higgsnot out6      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-58, 3-72, 4-96, 5-103, 6-143, 7-144, 8-174, 9-202
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Garner12   7234--   18.001.92
Botham8   2210--   -2.62
Dredge12   1342--   36.002.83
Moseley12   2360--   -3.00
Marks12   1382--   36.003.17
Richards4   0431--   24.0010.75

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> PW Denning passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive