Glamorgan v Warwickshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1982 (2nd Round)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 14th, 15th July 1982 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 6 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, PJ Eele
Close of play day 1Warwickshire 107/2 (Lloyd 33*, Humpage 28*; 37 overs)
Man of the MatchTA Lloyd

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
A Jonesc Amiss b Sutcliffe8      
JA Hopkinsc Sutcliffe b Kallicharran13      
DA Francisc Lloyd b Small34      
RC Ontongc Sutcliffe b Willis54      
CJC Rowest Humpage b Kallicharran2      
AL Jonesrun out0      
MA Nashc Small b Sutcliffe0      
+EW Jonesc Asif Din b Lethbridge11      
*BJ Lloydc and b Small12      
SR Barwickb Small6      
WW Davisnot out2      
Extras(11 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)27
Total(all out, 60 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-48, 3-107, 4-116, 5-117, 6-120, 7-141, 8-145, 9-160, 10-169 (60 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Willis12   4211--   72.001.75
Small12   2223--   24.001.83
Sutcliffe12   2272--   36.002.25
Lethbridge12   1371--   72.003.08
Kallicharran12   1352--   36.002.92

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DL Amissc EW Jones b Nash12      
TA Lloydc Lloyd b Nash52      
AI Kallicharranb Rowe28      
+GW Humpagelbw b Lloyd39      
KD Smithnot out28      
Asif Dinnot out2      
PR Oliverdid not bat      
C Lethbridgedid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
*RGD Willisdid not bat      
SP Sutcliffedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 57 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-60, 3-130, 4-154
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Davis12   3210--   -1.75
Nash10   5142--   30.001.40
Ontong11   1430--   -3.91
Lloyd12   1401--   72.003.33
Rowe12   1431--   72.003.58

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive