Gloucestershire Under-25s v Worcestershire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1982 (Zone D)
VenuePhoenix County Ground, Bristol on 13th July 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultGloucestershire Under-25s won by 82 runs
PointsGloucestershire Under-25s 4; Worcestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresCFG Alsop, DJ Neate

Gloucestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AJ Wrightst Moores b Illingworth61     
+RC Russellb Weston21     
SP Hendersonc Weston b Illingworth11     
EJ Cunninghamc Banks b Weston45     
PGP Roebucklbw b Warner10     
FD Stephensonnot out36     
RJ Doughtyrun out2     
C Carpenterdid not bat      
CR Trembathdid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
I Broomedid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 14 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)31
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Russell), 2-82 (Henderson), 3-140 (Wright), 4-166 (Roebuck), 5-184 (Cunningham), 6-217 (Doughty)
Worcestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warner8   1321--
Newport8   0350--
Weston8   0382--
Illingworth8   1312--
Watkins4   0210--
Scott2   0150--
D'Oliveira2   0140--

Worcestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MS Scottc Russell b Stephenson5     
SG Watkinsc Stephenson b Lawrence12     
DB D'Oliveirac Russell b Broome51     
MJ Westonc Roebuck b Lawrence12     
DA Banksc Russell b Doughty9     
TS Curtisc Russell b Broome15     
PJ Newportb Trembath11     
AE Warnerb Broome1     
RK Illingworthb Trembath0     
+P Mooresc Stephenson b Trembath6     
DA Slaternot out0     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 30.2 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Scott), 2-35 (Watkins), 3-49 (Weston), 4-76 (Banks), 5-112 (Curtis), 6-123 (D'Oliveira), 7-129 (Warner), 8-129 (Newport), 9-132 (Illingworth), 10-135 (Moores)
Gloucestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stephenson4   0101--
Lawrence3   0302--
Doughty8   1281--
Broome8   1353--
Cunningham4   270--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive