Leicestershire v Derbyshire
Schweppes County Championship 1982
VenueSnibston Colliery Ground, Coalville on 10th, 12th, 13th July 1982 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 5 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Derbyshire 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresB Leadbeater, PB Wight
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 105/1 (Anderson 50*, Kirsten 49*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 125/2 (Balderstone 55*, Davison 39*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Balderstoneb Miller57     
RA Cobbc and b Oldham3     
NE Briersb Moir33     
BF Davisonb Miller72     
JF Steeleb Miller8     
*+RW Tolchardc Anderson b Miller9     
TJ Boonc Anderson b Miller1     
GJ Parsonsc Wood b Miller3     
NGB Cooknot out21     
JP Agnewc Moir b Miller14     
LB Taylorb Miller2     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 98.2 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-92, 3-116, 4-153, 5-169, 6-173, 7-195, 8-196, 9-230, 10-234 (98.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oldham7   0251--
Tunnicliffe6   1280--
Moir35   13831--
Kirsten6   1170--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*B Woodlbw b Taylor4     
IS Andersonc Tolchard b Taylor79     
PN Kirstenc Davison b Taylor84     
JH Hampshireb Steele6     
G Millernot out50     
KJ Barnettc Davison b Steele0     
JG Wrightc Briers b Steele2     
CJ Tunnicliffec Davison b Steele0     
DG Moirb Steele1     
+BJM Maherlbw b Taylor11     
S Oldhamb Cook10     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 108.2 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-164, 3-175, 4-181, 5-181, 6-195, 7-195, 8-202, 9-219, 10-250 (108.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor28   8584--
Parsons13   5210--
Agnew10   3400--
Steele31   8605--
Balderstone2   080--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Balderstonerun out75     
RA Cobbc Anderson b Miller22     
NE Brierslbw b Miller0     
BF Davisonb Miller60     
*+RW Tolchardrun out27     
JF Steelerun out0     
TJ Boonc Wright b Miller1     
GJ Parsonsc Wright b Oldham0     
NGB Cookrun out22     
JP Agnewc Hampshire b Moir0     
LB Taylornot out0     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 5 nb)15
Total(all out, 92.5 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-52, 3-167, 4-171, 5-171, 6-174, 7-176, 8-217, 9-218, 10-222 (92.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oldham13   1271--
Moir27   5651--
Miller33   7684--
Kirsten7   1210--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*B Woodc Balderstone b Taylor10     
JG Wrightc Balderstone b Steele60     
PN Kirstenb Agnew102     
JH Hampshirec Briers b Steele2     
G Millerlbw b Taylor7     
KJ Barnettnot out17     
IS Andersonnot out11     
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
DG Moirdid not bat      
+BJM Maherdid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(5 wickets, 57.4 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-120, 3-124, 4-146, 5-199
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor16   1652--
Parsons5   1210--
Cook13   0550--
Agnew5   0141--

--> Derbyshire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 225-9
--> JH Hampshire (1) passed 26000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> BJM Maher (1) equalled his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> BJM Maher (1) equalled his previous highest score of 11 in County Championship matches
--> G Miller (2) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> G Miller achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Leicestershire first innings (previous best was 7-54)
--> G Miller achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Leicestershire first innings (previous best was 7-54)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive