Derbyshire v Yorkshire
John Player League 1982
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 27th June 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 19 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Yorkshire 4
UmpiresPJ Eele, NT Plews

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CWJ Atheyc Fowler b Oldham76     
G Boycottc Wood b Fowler54     
JD Lovec Kirsten b Wood3     
+DL Bairstownot out17     
CM Oldb Oldham6     
GB Stevensonc Oldham b Tunnicliffe18     
SN Hartleynot out3     
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
P Carrickdid not bat      
*R Illingworthdid not bat      
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 16 lb, 5 w)25
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-123, 2-131, 3-144, 4-150, 5-188
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman8   1340---4.25
Tunnicliffe8   1231--48.002.88
Wood8   0331--48.004.12
Kirsten4   0270---6.75
Oldham8   0382--24.004.75
Fowler4   0221--24.005.50

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightc Hartley b Illingworth31     
A Hillrun out19     
PN Kirstenc Athey b Stevenson44     
CJ Tunniclifferun out5     
JH Hampshireb Illingworth12     
*B Woodc Athey b Stevenson31     
KJ Barnettb Jarvis10     
WP Fowlerb Jarvis0     
+BJM Maherb Jarvis0     
PG Newmannot out19     
S Oldhamnot out10     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-63, 3-71, 4-94, 5-134, 6-154, 7-154, 8-154, 9-154
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old6   0160---2.67
Dennis4   0310---7.75
Jarvis8   0393--16.004.88
Carrick8   0290---3.62
Illingworth8   0362--24.004.50
Stevenson6   0302--18.005.00

--> PW Jarvis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-47)
--> PW Jarvis took a hat-trick in the Derbyshire innings (Barnett, Fowler, Maher)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive