Sussex v Glamorgan
John Player League 1982
VenueCentral Recreation Ground, Hastings on 20th June 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 119 runs
PointsSussex 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, PB Wight

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisrun out2     
+IJ Gouldc and b Lloyd48     
CM Wellsnot out81     
PWG Parkerc Ontong b Lloyd1     
GS le Rouxb Ontong88     
IA Greignot out18     
CP Phillipsondid not bat      
*JRT Barclaydid not bat      
AP Wellsdid not bat      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
CE Wallerdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)13
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-89, 3-93, 4-211
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash8   0500---6.25
Daniels8   1350---4.38
Ontong8   0591--48.007.38
Barwick7   0370---5.29
Lloyd8   0372--24.004.62
Rowe1   0200---20.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc Gould b le Roux6     
AL Jonesb Pigott4     
CJC Rowerun out11     
RC Ontongc and b Barclay21     
MJ Llewellync Gould b Pigott24     
MA Nashb Barclay3     
GC Holmesc le Roux b Greig3     
*BJ Lloydb Greig23     
SAB Danielsb Pigott0     
+T Daviesb Parker10     
SR Barwicknot out12     
Extras(7 lb, 8 w)15
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-14, 3-41, 4-56, 5-63, 6-81, 7-95, 8-95, 9-113, 10-132 (39.1 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux3   081--18.002.67
Pigott8   1143--16.001.75
Waller8   0310---3.88
Barclay8   1232--24.002.88
Greig8   0292--24.003.62
Phillipson3   0100---3.33

--> CM Wells passed his previous highest score of 80 in ListA matches
--> GS le Roux passed his previous highest score of 43 in ListA matches
--> T Davies equalled his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> ACS Pigott achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 3-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive