Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire
John Player League 1982
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 20th June 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 22 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresPJ Eele, BJ Meyer

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Hassanrun out19     
RT Robinsonc Humpage b Small2     
*CEB Riceb Cumbes43     
JD Birchc Amiss b Willis47     
DW Randallc and b Lethbridge14     
+BN Frenchc Asif Din b Lethbridge3     
EE Hemmingsb Small17     
NJB Illingworthnot out5     
K Saxelbyc Humpage b Willis0     
KE Cooperrun out4     
MK Boredid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-44, 3-82, 4-108, 5-112, 6-149, 7-153, 8-153, 9-161 (40 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis8   2102--24.001.25
Small8   1282--24.003.50
Lethbridge8   0422--24.005.25
Cumbes7   0401--42.005.71
Kallicharran8   1220---2.75
Asif Din1   0120---12.00

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Amissb Bore23     
TA Lloydc Randall b Hemmings9     
AI Kallicharranc and b Bore2     
+GW Humpageb Illingworth12     
Asif Dinc Randall b Illingworth2     
KD Smithc Cooper b Hemmings18     
SH Woottonc Cooper b Hemmings8     
C Lethbridgeb Saxelby14     
GC Smallc Hemmings b Cooper1     
*RGD Willisnot out25     
J Cumbesnot out14     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-33, 3-38, 4-51, 5-53, 6-68, 7-89, 8-95, 9-112
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooper8   2311--48.003.88
Saxelby8   0331--48.004.12
Bore8   1172--24.002.12
Hemmings8   3173--16.002.12
Illingworth8   0302--24.003.75

--> SB Hassan passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> EE Hemmings passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> J Cumbes equalled his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive