England v India
Prudential Trophy 1982 (2nd ODI)
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 4th June 1982 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultEngland won by 114 runs
UmpiresDGL Evans, BJ Meyer
Man of the MatchAJ Lamb

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Woodb Patil153960--38.46
CJ Tavaréb Patil2753701-50.94
AJ Lambc and b Madan Lal991091565-90.83
DI Gowerc Vengsarkar b Yashpal Sharma76901092184.44
IT Bothamrun out (Parkar)4751-57.14
DW Randallrun out (Parkar)242534--96.00
G Millerrun out (Malhotra)002--0.00
GR Dilleyc Yashpal Sharma b Madan Lal137--33.33
+RW Taylornot out3811--37.50
PJW Allottrun out (Kapil Dev)5471-125.00
*RGD Willisdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 239 minutes, 55 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Wood), 2-53 (Tavaré), 3-212 (Gower), 4-218 (Botham), 5-260 (Randall), 6-260 (Miller), 7-267 (Dilley), 8-268 (Lamb), 9-276 (Allott, 55 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev11   1390---3.55
Madan Lal11   0502--33.004.55
Nayak11   1480---4.36
Patil11   0372--33.003.36
Yashpal Sharma3   0271--18.009.00
Shastri8   0530---6.62

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SM Gavaskarc Willis b Miller155490--27.78
GA Parkarc Botham b Willis21418--14.29
DB Vengsarkarc Taylor b Dilley1527291-55.56
Yashpal Sharmalbw b Allott22123--9.52
AO Malhotrab Botham41413--28.57
SM Patilb Miller157--20.00
Kapil Devc Gower b Wood4762734175.81
+SMH Kirmanic Botham b Miller829211-27.59
Madan Lalnot out5375734170.67
RJ Shastrinot out93027--30.00
SV Nayakdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 194 minutes, 55 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Parkar), 2-28 (Vengsarkar), 3-36 (Yashpal Sharma), 4-42 (Malhotra), 5-42 (Gavaskar), 6-43 (Patil), 7-66 (Kirmani), 8-131 (Kapil Dev)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis7   2101--42.001.43
Dilley7   1191--42.002.71
Botham9   2221--54.002.44
Allott8   3241--48.003.00
Miller11   3273--22.002.45
Wood11   0511--66.004.64
Tavaré2   030---1.50

--> B Wood made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> SV Nayak made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> AJ Lamb passed his previous highest score of 35 in ODI matches
--> DW Randall passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> Madan Lal passed his previous highest score of 20 in ODI matches
--> Madan Lal passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> AO Malhotra made his debut in England in ListA matches
--> AO Malhotra made his debut in England in ODI matches
--> G Miller achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed SMH Kirmani in the India innings (previous best was 2-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive