Worcestershire v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1982 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 25th May 1982 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 6 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Derbyshire 2
UmpiresPJ Eele, R Palmer
Man of the MatchB Wood

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightc Turner b Patel19     
*B Woodst Humphries b Patel106     
PN Kirstenc Warner b Gifford53     
JH Hampshirelbw b Warner44     
G Millerb Warner19     
KJ Barnettrun out6     
CJ Tunnicliffenot out10     
+RW Taylornot out6     
PG Newmandid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
PJ Hackerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-165, 3-209, 4-245, 5-267, 6-269
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pridgeon11   1510---4.64
Warner11   1472--33.004.27
Perryman10   0650---6.50
Patel11   0602--33.005.45
Gifford11   0351--66.003.18
Hemsley1   050---5.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Turnerc Tunnicliffe b Newman78     
JA Ormrodb Wood45     
Younis Ahmedc Newman b Tunnicliffe39     
DN Patelb Newman25     
EJO Hemsleylbw b Newman2     
*PA Nealec Barnett b Tunnicliffe26     
+DJ Humphriesc Taylor b Oldham8     
AE Warnernot out24     
AP Pridgeonb Newman6     
N Giffordc Wood b Oldham5     
SP Perrymannot out10     
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-113, 2-167, 3-178, 4-185, 5-223, 6-226, 7-232, 8-239, 9-258
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hacker3   0190---6.33
Oldham10   0512--30.005.10
Newman11   0484--16.504.36
Miller11   0400---3.64
Wood11   2491--66.004.45
Kirsten5   0290---5.80
Tunnicliffe4   0322--12.008.00

--> B Wood passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 81





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive