Nottinghamshire v Worcestershire
John Player League 1982
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 16th May 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 6 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresHD Bird, AGT Whitehead

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RT Robinsonrun out16     
DW Randallc Turner b Pridgeon0     
*CEB Ricec Turner b Pridgeon7     
SB Hassanc Humphries b Inchmore12     
MA Fellc Humphries b Patel2     
RJ Hadleec Patel b Perryman17     
+BN Frenchc and b Perryman18     
EE Hemmingsc Patel b Warner8     
K Saxelbyb Pridgeon6     
M Hendrickc Humphries b Warner12     
MK Borenot out9     
Extras(8 lb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-14, 3-35, 4-41, 5-45, 6-66, 7-83, 8-89, 9-104, 10-118 (36.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Warner8   0362--24.004.50
Patel8   0181--48.002.25
Inchmore7   0181--42.002.57
Perryman7   1152--21.002.14

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Turnerb Hadlee50     
JA Ormrodc Rice b Bore44     
DN Patelb Hadlee0     
Younis Ahmedb Hemmings0     
EJO Hemsleynot out18     
*PA Nealenot out4     
+DJ Humphriesdid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(4 wickets, 36.1 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-88, 2-88, 3-89, 4-105
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee8   1272--24.003.38
Hendrick8   0270---3.38
Saxelby6   0200---3.33
Hemmings8   0181--48.002.25

--> AE Warner made his debut in ListA matches
--> GM Turner passed 9500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> AP Pridgeon reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive